A Fabulous Getaway Destination
A Fabulous Getaway Destination
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Castel di Tusa is located approximately 60 miles East of Palermo on the North Coast. Blessed by panoramic vistas, the small village offers you the opportunity to relax, enjoy the sea, get some rays or to serve as a base for exploring the unique culture, history, and beauty of the island.

You do not need a car to get around town. you can walk to any one of seven excellent restaurants where you can partake of the great local cuisine. Three well stocked snack bars are also within walking distance. You can stop by and enjoy a freshly brewed cup of espresso, partake of the artisan ice creams and sorbets, and sample the freshly baked sweets.

If you are interested in exploring the island, you are not very far from the archeological sites of Halesa, Tyndaris, Syracuse, and Agrigento. One of the two great ceramic centres is a mere 5 miles away in santo Stefano. The famous Norman Cathedral, built by the Roger II in the 11th century A.D., is a short 10 miles away in Cefalu'. Both towns are reachable by car or train.

If you preferto do your own cooking, there is a small supermarket you can also walk to. A larger supermarket is about 4 miles away.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Heating
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people $42 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $126 NZD
Security Deposit $336 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
21 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palo Alto, California, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Antonio User Profile

Sono un italo-americano in pensione. Ho fatto il liceo in Italia ma gli studi universitari li ho fatto negli Stati Uniti, Gran Bretagna e francia. Ho tre laure (BSc., MSc., Ph.D.) e due diploma.

Continuo a lavorare part-time come consigliere d'amministrazione. Al presente, servo dul cda di cinque societa' (tre di consulenza organizazionale e due di software). Abito in California ma vengo in italia spesso dove ho un'altra residence.

Quando non sono impegnato con il lavoro, mi piace girare con la mia roulotte e visitare i parchi nazionali d'America. Ne abbiamo piu' di mille. Sono affezionato con la fotografia e la musica internazionale.

Durante la mia carriera sono stato in 76 paesi. L'Italia e' uno dei piu' belli paesi del mondo.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings