Dining room next to the living room, that can be transformed in 2nd bedroom Living room and office desk.
Quaint and clean Plateau paradise
Quaint and clean Plateau paradise
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Come stay in this lovely apartment in the Plateau and feel what being a Montrealer is really like. Typical Plateau triplex from the 1920s, with recent renovations.
Quiet enough to open windows at night yet close Laurier av bakeries, cafés and more.

The space

You will have the entire apartment to yourself. There is a small shared front balcony, as well as a private balcony in the back that gives on to a nice leafy back alley - great spot for your morning coffee.

There is one Master bedroom with a queen size bed, as well as a semi-close bedroom with a double bed. We have what is called a 4 1/2, which normally means 2 bed, 1 bath (hence the 1/2), 1 kitchen, and 1 living room.
Ours is of the same dimensions as a two bedroom apartment, however a wall has been taken out to create a "double-salon".
This means that depending on who is staying, we could set you up with our second bed (of good quality), or with a table. Either way you will still have the primary living room with the couch, TV, and small library.

Guest access

The entire place is yours, enjoy!

Interaction with guests

Will be available to welcome guests, drop off keys and give a quick tour.

Other things to note

The apartment belongs to my lovely girlfriend Justine and myself.

I am currently in Calgary on a summer internship, which is partly why the place is available. The other reason why is because Justine is house sitting for the next little while and now the place is completely empty.
Although this is under my AirBnB account, Justine will be giving you the keys and showing you around.
She will be staying just a few blocks away, so is available for assistance if needed.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $85 NZD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $176 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Clean, respectful, and with consideration for neighbors.
Loud music after midnight and parties won't be tolerated.
Feel free to help yourselves to spices, salt, etc. within moderation.


Specic rules include:
-Clean and arrange all dishware after use
-No smoking inside
-Make yourselves at home!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brittany User Profile
August 2017
Jeff and Justine's place is located in a wonderful neighbourhood. It is walking distance to so many shops and cafes and the metro. Their place is perfect for a weekend getaway and they are very communicative and respond very well!

Don User Profile
August 2015
Lovely location. Great neighborhood. Quiet. Clean. Lots of kids and familys. Everything you need is just around the corner. Listing was accurate. Host was lovely, very communicative and on time. She was always a text away! Recommended for those who just need an affordable modest place with a nice kitchen and 2 Queen beds.

Johnny User Profile
July 2015
We had a great time at Justine's apartment. It's unbelievably good value - really can't believe how good that was. And a lovely place.

Peter User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Paolo User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nik & Jo User Profile
July 2015
We had a great stay. Justine met us at her apartment and showed us around. Really nice. Would like to stay again sometime.

Sandra User Profile
July 2015
Justine was very friendly and responsive! She contacted us almost immediately after we put in our request and answered our questions. She met us when we arrived, showed us around the apartment and gave us useful information about where to get the bus, where to buy bread, etc. The apartment is fantastic! It is bigger than it looks in pictures, very clean and has beautiful wood floors, big windows and high ceilings. It is on a quiet, tree-lined street just a block away from restaurants and shops. We had a wonderful stay and hope to go back sometime soon!

Montreal, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Jeff & Justine User Profile

Hello I'm Jeff!
I am a 29 year old urban planner from Montreal, Canada - originally from Winnipeg, Manitoba. I love travelling, cooking, and meeting new people from different backgrounds. I speak fluent English and French, as well as a bit of Spanish.

Salut je suis Justine !
J'ai 27 ans et je suis chef de projet dans un label de musique. Je viens de France et habite à Montréal depuis 5 ans. J'ai à peu près les mêmes intérêts que Jeff, je rajouterais en plus : la musique, les concerts et la culture en général. Je parle également Anglais et je me débrouille en Espagnol.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings