INTRODUCTORY PRICE - Large Double!
INTRODUCTORY PRICE - Large Double!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newly refurbished double bedroom with SHARED kitchen, shower room and toilet in my 3 bedroom apartment in Shadwell, East London, less than 1 minute from the DLR & Overground stations, 1 stop from Bank and Whitechapel, 7 minutes to Canary Wharf, 13 minutes to ExCel Exhibition Centre.

The space

This is a light and spacious double bedroom with a SHARED kitchen and SHARED shower room in an up and coming area of East London. The apartment has just been tastefully refurbished and modernised. Located on the 3rd floor (NO LIFT) of an ex-local authority development, the west facing windows let in loads of light and offer views of the setting sun.

The apartment consists of 3 double bedrooms, so can sleep up to 6 people if you are a group or family travelling together. The bathroom includes a walk-in shower with instant hot water and a separate toilet. The kitchen provides fridge freezer, hob and oven, microwave and washing machine.

This bedroom contains a double bed, desk, chair and hanging space for your clothes. Iron and ironing board are also available. Your room will always be spotlessly clean on arrival with fresh bedding and towels.

Free WIFI included.

Minimum 2 nights.

Parking available on request.

Guest access

As well as your own private double bedroom, you will have access to the SHARED kitchen, SHARED shower room and separate toilet.

Interaction with guests

I am friendly and happy to interact as much or little as you like. I can provide you with hints and tips on where to go in the local area for great food, amazing sights and tours, as well as any advice you need on how to get around.

Other things to note

You can check in any time after 3pm.

Remember that this is shared accomodation, so if you arrive late at night please try to be quiet, some other guests might be sleeping.


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Strictly no smoking inside the apartment. If you smoke in the external corridor please dispose of the cigarette ends properly.
No parties.
No pets.
Out of respect for the other guess please keep the place clean and tidy.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Great little place to stay in London. Eduardo look after us really well in providing all the necessary amenities. Very clean tidy and comfortable thank you Eduardo
Eduardo User Profile
Response from Eduardo:
Thank you very much, Beth and George, I hope your trip to Cornwall went well, I will be there next week, and I will contact you when I'm in NZ. Pleasure to meet you. Eduardo
May 2016

Megan User Profile
September 2017
Great room. Clear instructions for check in and check out.

Itamar User Profile
July 2017
Although Eduardo wasn't there he was with us all the way, from the beginning with booking the place and to all the way through our stay. Great apartment very clean and neat, bad very comfortable and generally everything was as described and great!

Raphaël User Profile
June 2017
Thank you very much Eduardo for all you did for us. It was a perfect journey and the bedroom is the same like in the announce. It is very close from the DLR and consequently, from the all london center. Thank you very much !

Nicolas User Profile
May 2017
Definitly a great place to say. All of what you need and close to the station. Perfect!

Quanyou User Profile
April 2017
The place is very clean and comfortable. It's location is also very convenient as it is 2 mins walk to the London DLR. We are very happy with our stay of 7 nights. The kitchen is well equipped with almost everything you need. We cooked a few meal while staying here. Finding food around is also not a major problem as there are eateries within walking distance. There is a washing machine, try finding it, it is built in inside a cupboard :) Eduardo is a effective communicator and communication is a Breeze. The wifi is fast too! You can watch YouTube at night hahahha. Please be aware there is no lift to the apartment, the apartment is located on the 3rd floor. Overall it is a fantastic experience for us as a couple. I strongly recommend this place to all who want to visit London as it is very value for money.

Moritz User Profile
March 2017
Everything was fine.

This host has 125 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Eduardo User Profile

Online Trader and property manager (to pay the bills) photography and travelling is what I do to be happy.

I have lived in London for over 13 years, but have also lived in Hong Kong, New York and Spain, originally I'm from Bogotá, Colombia.

Passionate about train journeys, I achieved some (Transiberian, San Francisco-NYC by Zephyr train, reunification train Hanoi-Ho Chi Minh, Mumbai-Varanasi, among others.

My counter is at 58 countries and of course I would like to see more. Airbnb has helped me with some of the destinations and they now make my trips more exiting and adventurous.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings