Skip to content
In room sink, air conditioner (behind door)Living Room
Private room in bed and breakfast

Room 09 - Queen Bed & SHARED BATH

Peter And Mauricio

Room 09 - Queen Bed & SHARED BATH

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

BnB, The Captain's House, in center of town. Small room with Queen Bed and Shared Bath (9 rooms on 2nd floor shared 2 full bathrooms - 8 of the 9 rooms have in-room sinks) with in-room sink, air conditioning, TV, basic cable, wireless internet and includes homemade & healthy continental breakfast. Ask about our off-site parking at $15 per day (between Memorial Day & Columbus Day).

Amenities

Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Air conditioning
Cable TV
Shampoo
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ermanno User Profile
Ermanno
May 2018
Fantastic location very clean but unfortunately room too small Peter and Maurice are very nice hosts
Peter And Mauricio User Profile
Response from Peter And Mauricio:
Thanks for the review, Ermanno. The room is a small room as the photos show. We actually have larger rooms, which were probably booked by the time you reserved. I'd suggest studying your reservation a little bit more before booking. Just be aware that larger rooms in the center of town are usually more expensive. Our prices fairly reflect the room size. Great to meet you both.
May 2018
Christian User Profile
Christian
January 2018
Great place in Ptown. Both hosts were very communicative and kind
Rui User Profile
Rui
October 2017
Really convenient to downtown, price was not bad but the owners were not the most accommodating. We were not allowed sit in the living room after 10:00 pm. We came back after dinner to have some birthday cake with some friends and we were told we have to go to our room and if we …
Peter And Mauricio User Profile
Response from Peter And Mauricio:
Thanks for your review, Rui, which gives us a chance to clarify what we offer at our Inn. We are a small Bed and Breakfast and as the information sheet in your room indicates, our common areas, which include the living room, close at 10pm. I assume you did not read this, like you did not read the arrival information I sent you a couple days prior to your arrival date asking for your arrival time. I did not hear from you regarding your arrival time until 9pm at the night of your arrival informing us that you'd be arriving close to 10pm. During the next evening regarding your gathering for cake, I assume you did not think you and your friends were being loud, but you were. In fact you and your friends were loud enough to wake us up. Guests at our Bed and Breakfast expect a quiet place and we respect that. The living room is right next to 3 guest rooms. That is why we close it at 10pm. The lights were turned off in the living room when you arrived with your friends with the cake. If you did not read our info sheet, then having the lights turned off should have told you that the living room was closed. And yes, we did say we'd kick everyone out if it was not quiet with your gathering in your room. We hope next time you find a place that is more suitable for yourselves.
October 2017
Carolyn User Profile
Carolyn
September 2017
The Captain's House is centrally located, super clean, and has great coffee and breakfast in the morning -- all in all a wonderful place to stay while exploring Provincetown. Mauricio was communicative and helpful ahead of checking in & I would definitely stay here again.
Adam User Profile
Adam
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The location can't be beat and Peter and Mauricio were responsive to our needs, letting us check in early and holding onto our bags during the day of our departure. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Provincetown.
Chuck User Profile
Chuck
September 2017
Great place
Jamelle User Profile
Jamelle
September 2017
Kind, accommodating couple. Lovely room.

Hosted by Peter And Mauricio

Provincetown, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Peter And Mauricio User Profile
917 Reviews
Verified
This is our 6th season running The Captain's House (TCH1) Bed and Breakfast. Peter takes care of reservations and works full-time in Boston as a Visual Effects Artist for TV Commercials. Mauricio takes care of everything else (baking, cleaning, building, etc...). In June of 2016 …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings