Newly painted
Blue Basement Room
Hosted by Denise
Denise is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room in basement in house share. Self contained with light cooking facilities. Shared bathroom with host (female).

The space

Self contained unit, entrance via basement,separate entrance to main floor. Queen bed with TV, desk, chair, closet adjacent to room.
Shared bathroom with host. Basement room, carpeted, small window. Heat is gas, additional heater located in room.
Room is in a four bedroom older home, two rooms on main floor and two basement rooms.

Guest access

There is a self contained area outside of room with a fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, induction hit plate for light cooking. Dishes provided. If you cook a lot this space is not ideal for you as it it has minimal cooking facilities. Main kitchen is for other tenants use only, but can be used for dish washing.
There is a TV with limited cable channels and Netflix.
Closet is adjacent to the room. Host has room in basement only and area used for storage of personal items. Street parking available.

Interaction with guests

I am away a lot so limited interaction, other tenants on main floor include a retired teacher and a student or another Air BNB guest depending on time of year. As this is somewhat of a self contained unit interaction with other guests is limited. Shared space in kitchen to do dishes and use microwave, the garden is for all guests to enjoy.

Other things to note

There is a cat, so no other pets allowed.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
TV
Dryer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $114 NZD
Security Deposit $201 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $97 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking, no overnight guests. Quiet time 10pm to 7 am.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
October 2016
Denise has been an excellent host right from the very first day. She received me when I arrived and immediately gave a tur of the house and showed me the way to the nearest shops and other relevant places – even provided free bus tickets. The room is equipped with a comfortable bed and there is easy access to washing facilities. It easy to find transport to most places such as UBC or Downtown. It is also close to a large variety of shops and restaurants. It is a safe and quiet neighborhood. I always felt welcome and Denise and Lou would often ask if everything was ok or if I needed anything. Hope to back one day :)
Denise User Profile
Response from Denise:
Thanks Jan you were a pleasure to host in the home, even through the hiccups.....I like the new fridge though....lol. Have a good time in Las Vegas....keep in touch.
October 2016

Tammy User Profile
September 2016
Had a very mice time at Denise's place. It was very clean and quiet. Denise is super friendly, nice and respectful. It's lucky choice for me to be in this house.

Felipe User Profile
December 2015
The room was very comfortable, quiet, private and the neighborhood was great. Denise was a great host. I definetly would've stayed longer if I could. Thank you

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Denise User Profile

Busy mum of 18 ear old. Travel a lot for a living as a flight attendant. My son play competitive hockey and is training to be a pilot. Into skiing, hiking, biking.....beach cruiser and recently paddle boarding. I'm in my mid 50 still a youngster at heart. Maui is my latest hot spot, and off to Europe this summer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings