Skip to content
Ranch style, no stairsCozy front porch
Private room in house


Patricia And John User Profile
Patricia And John


1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Just passing through, vacationing, internship, new to town, temporary job, come stay with us short or long term to meet your needs. We have found there is a great need for furnished rooms in a house to have the privacy, kitchen, yard, washer/dryer. Single occupancy


Free parking on premises

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


5 Reviews

Nikki User Profile
February 2018
Excellent stay and wonderful host! Thank you very much!
Warren User Profile
February 2017
Very friendly hosts, and I had a great stay.
Roger User Profile
August 2016
Patricia and John were very kind hosts making sure I had everything I needed to stay. I was there for seven weeks and felt completely comfortable being able to contact them at any time. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jehan User Profile
May 2016
I didn't actually meet the host since they were out of town for the duration of my stay. I only met the house manager who is combative. The house manager may have thought she was protecting the property but did a horrible job of representing the hosts. I would only recommend this…
Patricia And John User Profile
Response from Patricia And John:
This was a very uncomfortable situation and the first of it's kind I have had hosting. The guest had every opportunity to tell me if there was an issue with the manager or the house was dirty when she first moved in. I always appreciate feedback. The flood was never reported by the guest, but by a long term resident and I immediately called my warranty company. This guest and the gentlemen guest who shared the bathroom were asked to leave because I didn't know how long it would take to clear the line and couldn't have guests with plumbing issues. Our other long term resident in the private bath knew how to take all precautions with the plumbing till it was cleared. There are ways to still use the toilet if you know what to do. *which I had explained. This was a plumbing issue that was caused by putting items down the toilet that should have never been put in the toilet and handfuls of toilet paper that clogged the pipes and flooded the bathrooms. It would have been handled better if I had been there no doubt. I did explain to the guest what needed to be done until the plumber came out ; but instead after the toilet was cleaned out by the manager, she repeated the troubling action. If someone caused an issue and paid for the damage, of course I would write a good report, because restitution was made. I would not call that manipulation by asking someone to pay for something they caused. I'm very sorry either of us had to go through this. I learned as a host to now require a deposit. I lost over $1000 in repairs and rent over this incident. I am very sad either of us experienced this situation and strive to always improve. My reviews have all been great and we have always appreciated feedback so we can continue to improve I am very sorry it happened and I hope this guest will have other great experiences with airbnb. I think it's a wonderful service for both host and guest. Best to you
May 2016
Aaron User Profile
August 2015
Patricia and John really make you feel at home. If there's anything you need, they're more than willing to accommodate. Only reason I left was I needed to be closer to where I was shopping for a house. Would stay here again.

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Patricia And John

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Patricia And John User Profile
47 Reviews
Retired Realtor/Airline. We rent furnished rooms in Atlanta (Jonesboro) GA; Miami (Cutler Bay), Fl and Nashville (Hermitage) TN We like to take our time, not be rushed and enjoy the simple things. Complete privacy and respect for our guests. We have accommodations in ou…
Languages: English, Español, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings