Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Studio with kitchenette and private bathrooom. Utensils are not provided. This clean, renovated, colorful residence (30 rooms and studios).
Bed 200*90, ample storage space, desk and chair. weekly cleaning of common parts. Ideal for short or long term residents who are looking for comfortable accommodation very close to downtown.

For legal reasons the minimum rental period is 3 month.
Degressive pricing for longer stays, please contact me for other durations.

The space

The residence has 30 rooms and studios and welcome mostly stagiaires and international students on exchange programs with their universities. Bright, airy hallways and staircase, lots of light and colours, it is located 300m from metro Botanique. Easy commute to most universities and to the EU district. Bedlinen and towels provided for stays of up to one month.

Guest access

Large shared common kitchen also available if you prefer taking your meals with other residents. Individual fridge and kitchenette in your studio. There's also a large garden/terrasse available at the back of the building, as well as a semi-private park next door.

Interaction with guests

Housing manager on site, available for any issues.
Towels and bedlinen provided for short stays (max one month). For longer durations please bring your own or you'll be able to buy a linen and towel pack from our housing manager (60€)

Other things to note

Most residents stay several months (interns, students, stagiaires). We only accept the airbnb contract and payment for stays up to 5 months. For stays over 5 months, contact us for a regular rental contract.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $335 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

The residence is strictly non smoking.
Unless indicated otherwise, the rooms are for one person only and there is no possibility of accepting another person in the room.
Tenants will receive a room keycard and a front door key, upon reception of a €50 cash deposit on arrival, which will be returned in exchange for the card and key. Key loss = 30€, card loss = 20€.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

90 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Andrew User Profile
October 2016
everything here was great. nice, clean, private place to stay. very close to much of Brussels

Peter User Profile
August 2016
The room I was initially provided with had an issue with the shower drainage. I reported this and was quickly provided another room as a replacement/alternative. However, the other room was very similar, and was on the same floor. The room is very basic and does not come with much else. The WiFi was a bit of an issue, but works - I suspect it might be where the router is located relative to the room. The location is OK, and there are a couple of supermarkets nearby. For the price, it is OK for short term stays, but not for the long term.

Candice User Profile
August 2016
Although Serenia was easy to communicate with and responded quickly, there were several issues with the residence. Mainly, the wifi was very poor, almost nonexistent. Having informed her of the issue, she lied to me and told me that it worked for everyone else and was not an issue she was willing to look into fixing (despite the fact that I had talked to other tenants on my floor and learned their internet did not work either). There is no common area besides the kitchen for the facility which can also be issue for some people. For a shorter stay (less than one or two weeks), this listing is not completely terrible to stay at. However after that length of time (I stayed 2.5 months), the simple inconveniences of the facility (limited kitchen in your room, slow draining shower, sporadic hot water in the shower, limited to no wifi connection), becomes very frustrating. Additionally, knowing that large issues will not necessarily be addressed by the host adds unwanted anxiety to your stay. Essentially, you are not getting an equal return in amenities for the high price you pay to stay there. There are cheaper, more suitable options in Brussels.
Serenia User Profile
Response from Serenia:
Too bad you didn't consider the facts before coming up with false information. You contacted me a couple of times as your PC had been reconfigurated by you (as per your messages) and your internet didn't work. I offered you to contact an IT guy who could have helped you get the right configuration. You haughtily declined, claiming your were studying information systems and didn't need the help. I confirm the wifi worked fine as it had just been totally upgraded for the entire residence. As per your similarly inaccurate and fairly arrogant comments regarding the shared kitchen etc, I'll pass as you do admit "this listing is not completely terrible to stay at" , which I take is a major concession on your part. Wish you the best, Serenia
August 2016

Anders User Profile
May 2016
Excellent for the price.

Moritz User Profile
February 2016
Nice small studio, clean, perfect for one person. Large window with good curtains to a quiet backyard. Not fancy but a really fair price. Will book again!

Donald User Profile
January 2016
The apartment is fine. Decent location and a good price.

Stephane User Profile
July 2017
Proximité centre, metro, gare, aeroport, parcs, magasins alimentation

This host has 406 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brussels, BelgiumJoined in October 2014
Serenia User Profile

I am a Cambodian living in Belgium. I manage this account with friends and family. We speak English & French, and understand Dutch and some Mandarin. We'll be glad to welcome you to Brussels for a short or a long stay ! I am sometimes in Cambodia but my trusted relatives are always available to make your stay a great experience.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings