Skip to content
Casita UxmalKING SIZE BED TABLE & CHAIRS
Casita Uxmal - rustic but cosy
Casita Uxmal - rustic but cosy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

RUSTIC, BUT CHARMING LITTLE HOUSE
approx. . 15 M2, KING SIZE BED OR 2 INDIVIDUAL BEDS, A/C, BATH ROOM WITH SINK, RAINFALL SHOWER & WC, TABLE AND CHAIRS, CLOSET, PRIVATE PARKING NEXT TO THE BUNGALOW

The space

Quiet location just 10 minutes walking distance from historic center on a big ex Hacienda property.

Guest access

Use of swimming pool , sun terrace , hammocks, and a restaurant and bar , natural jogging trail on the property available.
Restaurant serves breakfast, snacks and dinner

Interaction with guests

I am (almost) always available for information , for hints on trips to the peninsula and other support

Other things to note

Izamal is perfectly located to explore the Yucatan peninsula. Within a radius of only an hour's drive you can visit the most significant archaeological sites and other attractions, such as old Haciendas, protected natural areas, cenotes, coast of Yucatan,visit caves and also the capital, Merida.

Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $16 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linda User Profile
January 2016
I was so excited about staying here but left disappointed. Welcome drink offered to other guest but not me. Casita Uxmal was nice but due to european influence lacked the feeling of a true mexico experience. The baby sheep were a highlight. The sheep going for a nightly walk was another highlight. Izamal was beautiful. No complimentary coffee in the morning...The wife of host and staff were pleasant. I have been traveling thru out mexico for 5 months and staying in hostels, staying here was a splurge that wasnt worth it.
Harald User Profile
Response from Harald:
Hi Linda, I just saw your comments. I am sorry, but I need to correct this. 1.) You booked through Air B&B a room without hotel service knowing you have the lowest available rate. You choosed our most economic room which actually is a Mexican Palapa style house, nothing like European influence, except maybe the clean all new bathroom which is not typically Mexican. 2.) You got a complimentrary DAILY cleaning of your room ( not only the final cleaning what you have paid for) 3.) You paid a much lower rate that other guests who booked a special package which includes a welcome drink. Beside this, we did not charge you for the first drink you had. (also complimentary) We arranged a terrace with chairs and table for you and your friend in order you can smoke while you have been using our internet. Our property is non smoking in general. 4.) There was no complimentary coffee promised at any time. I dont kow how you could expect this. Nobody else got complimentary coffee only with booked and paid breakfast. 5.) we did not charge for the plugged toilet you left behind because of throwing things into the toilet. If you travelled 5 month in Mexico you should know about this and read the information, which is in the bathroom about not throwing anything into the toilet It took us two days to clean it out and we could not use the room for the new reservations. I really did not want to make this public but as you have not been happy with what you got , we also have not been very happy with the result of your stay Regards Harald
January 2016

Patrick User Profile
December 2015
This was a very relaxing and beautiful place to stay. We loved the little house, which has recently been updated. All the details, which many places would not think to do, were especially nice. They even gave us a very nice Christmas Eve package filled with sweets which was very thoughtful. The pool was very nice, the hammocks were great, and all the animals were fun to observe, especially their cute dog, Jessy. The breakfasts were very tasty, fresh, and filling, also. Harald was extremely helpful and friendly. You won't regret staying here unless you stay for too short of a time. :)

Kerstin User Profile
December 2015
Auf unserer Mexiko-Rundreise hatten wir das große Glück, diesen netten kleinen Bungalow für unseren Aufenthalt in Izamal zu entdecken. Sehr zu empfehlen ist das leckere Frühstück und auch mal das abendliche Menue zu nutzen. Sehr sehr lecker! Harald gab uns nützliche und wertvolle Tipps für unseren Aufenthalt in Mexiko. Vielen Dank dafür.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in August 2013
Harald User Profile

We do have a personalized service for our guests and are always available at the hotel in person
I DO SPEAK ENGLISH , GERMAN & SPANISH

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings