Bedroom Bedroom
Double room,cute home, fab location
Double room,cute home, fab location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

In a great suburb of Cardiff with all the amenities you could need close by, 15 -20 minute walk to the city centre. The room is light, clean, modern and airy and I can help you with anything you want to know about the area. Minumum of 2 nights stay.

The space

The bedroom is clean, light and airy with new furniture. It has a double bed and a small amount of wardrobe space. It overlooks the patio at the back of the house. It's comfortable and a lovely space to base yourself to explore the surrounding area. It is a compact house so I tend to be out and about as much as possible to give you more room.

Guest access

The dining room /living room /kitchen can be used at breakfast time. The kitchen can be used to help yourself to drinks at any time. The kitchen / dining room is not available for cooking and eating meals at others times during the day.

There is a yard to the back that gets a lot of daytime sun in the summer months. It has a picnic bench and seating, you are more than welcome to sit out here if you wish.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to welcome you when you arrive to answer any questions you may have. I have lived in Cardiff for many years so should be able to give you as much information as you want. I will always be on the end of the phone should you need anything but do tend to be out and about during your stay.

Other things to note

I have a lovely cat but it is unlikely that you will see her much as she is very shy and tends to hide in my bedroom a lot! I will provide a continental breakfast that you can take at your leisure.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I would like you to show respect to the house just as I would to yours. Simple rules like removing shoes when going upstairs, not smoking in the house and not having overnight guests will do!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lena User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joanna User Profile
March 2017
Hayley's home is beautiful. We had a lovely two nights. She was very welcoming and accommodating. Would highly recommend to anyone. Its about 15minute walk to city centre. Uber only costs £5-£6. Buses available from around the corner. Overall perfect for a long weekend break to visit Cardiff.

Indeg User Profile
February 2017
Hayley's home is quirky & 'bijou' ... loved it! A very welcoming hostess who is available but discreet in her hospitality ... lovely breakfast.

Caitlyn User Profile
January 2017
Haley place was amazing to stay in. I had a conference at the arts centre which was super close and convenient. She was great at communication and got back to me quickly. She was very warm and welcoming and made me feel right at home. Breakfast was great and she even had gluten and dairy free options for me. Her home was beautiful with amazing decor. It was very clean and tidy.

Johannes User Profile
July 2016
Hayley has been a wonderful host, thank you!

Roman User Profile
July 2016
This was a nice, clean space, very quiet, but nested near the intersection of two busy streets full of pubs, restaurants, and shops. Sophia Gardens (the bus terminal) was about a 30 minute walk, and the University and City Center were around 20 minutes each. (Also, at one point I wanted to go to Cardiff Bay and discovered that Uber works well here, so you never need to worry about taxis, except late at night when Uber seems less reliable.) When I arrived Hayley was at work, but she got a friend to meet me at the door with keys (which was very nice of her, as she was missing a major football match). Hayley seemed very nice, but I only met her the first night for about 3 minutes, as she'd just gotten home and needed to eat; the rest of the time our schedules were pretty out of sync, as she got up early for work and was asleep by the time I returned. She was very responsive over text, though, and checked in on my halfway through my stay. She put out breakfast every morning--bread, jam, cereal. I only ended up partaking once, but it was there! Things visitors should be aware of: Although there is a lot in that neighborhood, the only things open after 11 pm are kebab and fish & chips places, so if you want to eat/drink, either go out before that or make a trip to the center, where pubs have licenses to operate later. The bathroom is shared. This wasn't a problem at all, and it was spotless. The room is pretty small; there isn't a lot of space to unpack, though Hayley offered to take some clothes out of the wardrobe so I could hang a few more things up.

Jana User Profile
April 2016
I booked 3 nights through airbnb, received quick confirmation from Hayley who asked me for breakfast prefernces as well. I had a friendly and welcoming greeting at Hayley's beautiful house. My room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable and it was quiet at night - perfect for resting in the evening. I felt nothing was too much trouble for Hayley, she went above and beyond to make it a very pleasant stay. Thank you, Hayley!

Joined in September 2013
Hayley User Profile

I've been hosting since last summer and have found it a great experience! I've lived in Cardiff for years, I'm a lover of coffee shops, yoga, running, walking, cycling and trying out new gluten free recipes. Oh, I forgot wine ...I love that very much too. I hope I can make your stay comfortable and pleasant and help you with anything you need to know. I am likely to keep myself out of the way as much as possible during your stay but you will be able to reach me if you need anything. I look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to my home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings