Brooklyn "Treehouse", Crown Heights

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bedroom in a Brownstone. First-floor, two-bedroom apartment with back yard and ample living room. We're a block away from trendy bars and restaurants on Franklin Av., 15-min walk to Prospect park, short walk to the subway. We have a friendly cat! (who may or may not be here during your stay)

At this time, the back orange bedroom is available for stays of 3 weeks or longer. Price includes weekly cleaning and utilities.

The space

Two bedroom apartment in a brownstone. It's very spacious for NY standards. We have very high ceilings, cool furniture, nice artwork in the walls, lots of plants, a large living room with a couch, dinning table and and a fully-equipped kitchen. The apartment has access to a huge garden that is shared with three other apartments but there is rarely anyone there! The available bedroom has a custom made wooden loft bed with a queen-size posturepedic mattress and lots of windows.

Guest access

First floor apartment, a flight of stairs from the street. Conveniently located. A stone's throw from Franklin Avenue and its plethora of restaurants and bars. The neighborhood has a lot to offer. There are more cool spots in Washington Avenue and Vanderbilt, both less than 15 minutes on foot from the apartment. The Brooklyn museum, the Brooklyn Library and the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens are also within walking distance. And so is Prospect Park!

Interaction with guests

Depends... On whether or not we're in town! The apartment is shared by an immigration lawyer and a journalist with busy schedules. We are more than happy to show you guys around the neighborhood, we're pretty chill people, but we may not have that much time to hang around with guests during the week, or if we're away while you rent the space... Obviously! We respect privacy though and would not get in your way if you want to do your thing...

Other things to note

For now, the back orange bedroom with garden access is available for guests.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 14
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM

You will be staying in one of the two bedrooms in the apartment. Be chill, be nice, be cool... Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Clean after yourself, don't leave dirty stuff in the sink... In other words, normal house rules apply!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
21 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Eduardo User Profile

I've traveled widely. Sometimes for work, always for pleasure. I was born in Spain but I've lived in six different countries. I'm a journalist, writer, reader, swimmer, cyclist, cook, wanderer... I like to take long walks heading in no particular direction. I think I'm a good guest. I know my way around people. I know when to take a step back, or when it's time to lend a helping hand. New to Airbnb, but my brother has been renting a room at his place in Madrid through Airbnb for about a year now and I think it's a great way to get to know locals.

Languages: English, Español, Français

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Eduardo’s place.
Eduardo
Elise helps host.
Elise
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings