Blue room in cool central shophouse
Hosted by Hani
Hani is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
Half-bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished room ( within a 3000 sq ft house) with super single size bed, wall fan ( no aircon ) writing desk and wardrobe for rent in a cool historical chinese shop house. Room is a little small with window but the house is huge so there is plenty of outdoor space .

The space

My 3000sq ft house is built in 19th centuries. It's a rare opportunity to be able to live in one, its old charm ooze so much character that is almost humbling . It came with a courtyard in the middle of the house, so when it rains, it pours in the living room! Amazing!

Guest access

The house is 2n half storey. As I work from home, the first floor is all dedicated for my work and entertaining. We do however have a front and back yard where you can chill under the sun with a book, or if you smoke , you welcome to do it here too. My kitchen is fully equip, and you can also do your cooking here. ( as long as you tidy up after)

Interaction with guests

I respect one privacy, as I hope they respect mine, but I do host cocktail or get togethers and you be most welcome to join us!

Other things to note

We have a second fridge, where you can stock up your own grocery. We only have one rule, ( no pork in the house) sorry!:)
We also can arrange your pick up from the airport at a small extra charge.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Dryer
Iron
Kitchen

House Rules

Treat my house as you will treat yours. Visitors allowed but no overnight stayer please!


Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chun Wai User Profile
May 2017
Thanks Hani for the caring. It was the first day I told her I sweated a lot. The next day, she changed another room for me with better air con and better environment. I could feel she got her own life style. It was nice and enjoyable to listen to her sharing before sleep. Everything goes perfect for a 3-day trip. I wish I could be hanging out with this nice party queen next time.

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
Hani's place was a real unique stay and a wonderful, home-feeling spot to return to at the end of the day. She was very welcoming and made me feel like a friend immediately upon arriving. It's not your typical hotel or guest-room type stay. The home is unique and the people wonderful. I'd stay with her again.

John User Profile
March 2017
What a fantastic place. This is an authentic old-style Peranakan house and a true Singapore experience to stay in it. Hani is a warm and welcoming host - a very kind and interesting person. The room was clean and nicely maintained, perhaps a little warm at night... but it's an old style place. It's places like this that used to make airbnb special.

Martina User Profile
March 2017
I felt like being at home in a very private athmosphere. Hani gave me very good tips for my very short stay in Singapore.

Bin User ProfileBin is a superhost.
July 2016
Hani was a kind and friendly host, if you'd like to stay with a free style, her house could be a good choice. Actually my room was changed to gold room, it's located in 10 mins from Outram Park MRT station by walking, and you can go to most of the famous spots in Singapore easily. Hope to see you again Hani!

Tariq User Profile
July 2016
I love staying in shophouses in Singapore, and Hani's was especially warm and welcoming. Her boyfriend was there to help me with my early morning check in, and I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the house and some good food to celebrate Hari Raya.

Alexander User Profile
June 2016
Hani is a great host and knows a lot about the city. The place is beautiful, central and clean. Recommended!

This host has 135 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
SingaporeJoined in October 2013
Hani User Profile
I am a fashion designer that thinks she is a chef in her last life. I love to feed people whenever I have the chance. A closet bohemian, I am free spirited in mind and soul. I have lived in Europe , travelled many parts of the world, and has hosted hundreds of friends/ people fr…
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings