Turquoise bathroomThere's also a sofa that folds into a bed across from this bed
Chic pad steps from Prospect Park

Entire home/apt

3 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is very comfortable with a minimalist vibe. Its in the center of hip Brooklyn 2 minutes from Prospect Park and a 20 minute train ride to Union Square in Manhattan. It's also super bike friendly!

The space

Our peaceful pad is in a great location that is literally 2 minutes from Prospect Park, and the Prospect Zoo ( great for picnics, skating there's a rink and there's a running track with a lake) and 5 minutes from The Brooklyn Museum. There are 3 trains that are a block away that get you to Manhattan in less than 20 minutes.

Guest access

Since we'll be out considerate it your domain away from home!

Interaction with guests

We are just a quick text a way but we will be on vaca!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Just be neat and don't burn the place down!


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jai User Profile
July 2016
Although we never met, Cam was a great host. The space was as stated in the description, the check in was simple and the communication level was great. We felt right at home away from home. Cam even gave us essentials (soaps, shampoo etc) though we didn't expect it.

Kristin User Profile
July 2016
I absolutely loved the neighborhood and the flat! It was not only centrally located, but it was perfectly set up for our comfort. Even though there wasn't an AC, there were fans for our convenience. Dishes, spices, and even treats were all laid out for us. The most touching moment, however, was the thoughtful and well-put guide for our time in NYC. It helped me and my friend so much, especially the details of which subway to take and where to go for phone! Our only problem was a leaking faucet, but with a little ingenuity, we were able to prevent water damage and not worry about it for the rest of the trip. We had a great time and a great experience, and even though I haven't met either Cam or Kat, I'm absolutely positive that they're both kind and considerate. Perfect hosts!
Cam User Profile
Response from Cam:
Hey Kristin, we are so sorry about the leaking faucet! We were unaware and were just as surprised as you were when we found out from you. We will definitely get it taken care of asap! Thank you for staying at our place and glad you had a great stay!
July 2016

Ahmed User Profile
July 2016
Great location! Excellent hosts!
Cam User Profile
Response from Cam:
Hey Ahmed, thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a good stay!
July 2016

Shay User Profile
August 2015
Where do I start? The location was perfect. Perfect location to get to Times Square, Central Park, Coney Island, etc. The neighborhood was nice, we didn't encounter any troublesome people. The apartment has everything you need. It is true, there is no AC, but with fans and open windows we were quite comfortable. The host were always responsive and helpful. Cam and Kat were total sweethearts! We both felt at home right away. TIPS: buy a weekly metro pass, bring a laptop so you can take advantage of their projector :)
Cam User Profile
Response from Cam:
our pleasure hosting you, sorry we didn't get to meet! You were extremely polite
August 2015

Suly User Profile
August 2015
It was bad. The apt is too hot, no AC, windows is not helpful at all, there is only one fork.... The bed sheet is the worse it made my white tshirt blue.. The apt was dirty and smelly. And location is good and the owner is nice and answering.
Cam User Profile
Response from Cam:
There were fans for your convenience, and there was a care taker that cleaned with pictures( so I disagree with your assertion) after every guest which is why all the previous people before and after you enjoyed it.
August 2015

Nurul User Profile
August 2015
Nice house, friendly host, love it

Marcy User Profile
August 2015
Cam was very responsive to any questions we had for her. The apartment was clearly labeled and had all the amenities we needed for our weekend stay; including snacks and coffee if we wanted. The neighborhood was cute. Walkable to a close subway station and Prospect Park. We were also able to find street parking easily and close by to the apartment.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Cam User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings