Large bedroom with double bed and  en suite shower room.Former guests return for a Christmas dinner party.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious en-suite room in lovely house in semi-rural location yet 15 min walk from tube station with fast access to London (35 mins on train). Beautiful garden with heated pool to relax in. Alison also speaks French, German and Spanish. Another double en-suite bedroom available in house - see separate listing "Idyllic base close to London".

The space

Spacious double bedroom with TV. En-suite shower room with large shower cubicle, basin and toilet. Ample hanging and drawer space.

Guest access

Your hosts Mike and Alison love welcoming guests and are open to letting guests use other rooms or facilities in their home on an informal basis, so please feel free to talk to us about particular requests. Breakfast is served in the kitchen, which tends to be the hub of the house so do come and chat! You can help yourself to tea and coffee there too. The garden and log cabin are also available for guests. There is ample off-road parking in our driveway. Pool open Mid-May - September.

Interaction with guests

Alison and/or Mike are around much of the time and very happy to advise you about any aspect of your stay in the area including transport, local restaurants and pubs, places to see. If you arrive by tube, we could pick you up from the local station, which is only a mile away.

Other things to note

For short stays we offer a range of breakfast options including cooked breakfast and serve it to you at the table. If you are staying a week or more, once you have settled in, we will ensure you know where to find the essentials for a continental breakfast and encourage you to help yourselves. Similarly we are happy for our longer stay guests to use our kitchen and utensils to cook their own food at other times on the understanding that this is shared space so we each do our own clearing up!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $286 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No pets or smoking.
Please do not prepare or consume the kind of food that requires washing up in your bedroom. We are happy for you to use our kitchen for this.
Please treat our home with the same respect you would give your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wendy User Profile
July 2017
Alison put me and my daughter up at very short notice. She was a great host with good advice on local places to eat etc Alison made us feel very welcome in her lovely home and we would certainly visit again... Thanks Wendy & Izzy

George User Profile
July 2017
Alison is a super host - communicated well in the lead up, and warmly welcomed us upon arrival! She allowed us to stay at her house for the weekend even though she was away for a wedding, and left us breakfast provisions in the fridge! A lovely gesture. Thanks so much for a great weekend Alison!

Vanessa User Profile
May 2017
Alison was very welcoming and I enjoyed my stay.

Suzanne User Profile
April 2017
Pleasant stay and spent most our time with family.

Anna User Profile
April 2017
Both Alison and Mike provided that home away from home experience. The location of the property was extremely handy for my new job opportunity and their knowkedge of the local area proved very useful. The facilities are of a very high standard and the WiFi is fast and reliable although cell phone coverage can be a little hit and miss.

Judith User Profile
February 2017
A very quick response to my enquiry.Alison and Mike went the extra mile when offering to accommodate me for my chosen dates as they were attending a very important family wedding the same weekend! I would definitely stay again. Comfortable accommodation with friendly hosts.

Mark User Profile
September 2016
Good sized room, good facilities in the room and the house in general. We live locally so know the area well, it is handy for commuting to London though the station is a good 15-20 minute walk away and there isn't pavement some of the way. Quiet setting, nice surroundings.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Little Chalfont, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Alison User ProfileAlison is a superhost.

Alison loves travelling and when I am not I enjoy sharing my beautiful home in Buckinghamshire with Airbnb travellers. I love sport, exploring, cooking and eating good food and also enjoy art - painting as a hobby. Meeting new people from a variety of cultures and backgrounds is wonderfully stimulating - love it!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings