EntrywayBig screen TV
2 BR Greek Revival near Downtown
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a turn of the century Greek Revival inspired Farmhouse built in 1880 that has a renovated unit with updated kitchen. Will sleep 6 adults and includes cable and high speed Wifi. Walking distance to downtown: Free State Brewery, Watson Park, and Splash Park for kids.

The space

We are the owners of the property and renovating this beautiful house built in 1890. We started on unit B which is available and like in any vintage renovation, its a life long process. There are many things that make this house unique so we encourage any ideas you may have to help us breathe new life into this great house.

Guest access

Two bedrooms
Master with queen bed
2nd bedroom with bunk beds (both full size)
Bathroom with shower
Huge renovated Kitchen with large island
Refrigerator with water and ice dispenser
Microwave
Dishwasher
Gas oven/stove with pot filler
Wine fridge
Outdoor Gas Grill
Dinning room that seats 6
Living room
Wifi internet
Cable TV

Interaction with guests

I am usually available via phone or text. Feel free to call me if you have any questions.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $63 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please no loud parties, no smoking indoors, illegal drugs, or underage drinking on the property. We sometimes have guests in the upstairs unit so please be mindful of others.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
September 2017
The place is a short walk from Mass St. and the hosts were very responsive.

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Al and Lyndsie's place is absolutely beautiful! The pictures don't do it justice! It is so warm and inviting that I literally looked forward to the end of our activities so we could go back and enjoy it. The beds are comfortable and it is well stocked with everything you might need for your stay. It is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping on Mass Street. We would definitely stay here again.

Sharon User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mikelyn User Profile
August 2017
The space is close to downtown shopping and restaurants. The beds were comfy. The kitchen is huge and beautiful. The whole apartment is nicely decorated and on a quiet street near a main road. We had no trouble finding it. A great place to stay when visiting Lawrence.

Shannon User Profile
August 2017
Great location! Perfect for move in weekend at KU! Al was quick to respond when the TV was acting funny. This was our second time with them and will definitely be back. Thank you!

Aric User Profile
August 2017
A lovely stay within walking distance of the Lawrence downtown area. A huge modern kitchen and plentiful living space, along with a large front porch for enjoying the sounds of summer, are the highlights of this Airbnb located in a peaceful neighborhood.

Lara User Profile
July 2017
Great house and a great location!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in January 2014
Al And Lyndsie User ProfileAl And Lyndsie is a superhost.

My wife and I purchased this home in 2014 in hopes to restore it back with some modern touches. We love spending time in Lawrence and enjoy the vibe and energy of this college town and Mass St.

In our spare time, we enjoy traveling, playing Ultimate Frisbee, and spending time with family. I enjoy playing guitar (when I can find the time), cooking food, and running outdoors.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings