Skip to content
"When you can't bring your home with you, stay with us."  Please read the listing information carefully so you will know if Turtle Cove is a good fit for your or your group.  We hope it is!Cheery, spacious, and comfortable bedroom.  Open the window to hear birds in the morning, or crickets and frogs serenading you at night.
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Near Smithfield, Newport News/Central Hampton Rds.

Sandy User Profile
Sandy

Near Smithfield, Newport News/Central Hampton Rds.

2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean12 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Serenity & relaxation await you at charming Turtle Cove, between Smithfield (12 min) & Newport News, near the James River Bridge. Beautiful setting. Private, clean & comfy 2 BR/1 BA SUITE w/ mini (Website hidden by Airbnb) traveler, sleep in one room & set up a work space in the other. Self check in option. Centrally located b/tw VA Beach & Williamsburg. 23 - 25 min. easy drive to CNU, HU, Hampton Coliseum, Riverside Medical, or Langley. Portsmouth Naval Hospital: 30 min. Active military discount.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM and check out out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

83 Reviews

Hosted by Sandy

Carrollton, Virginia, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Sandy User Profile
96 Reviews
Verified
Sandy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a BSN prepared RN, certified lactation consultant, and childbirth educator. I am a mother to three sons, all professionals, mom in law to two amazing daughters in law, and grandmother to six (soon to be seven) wonderful g-kids. I enjoy gardening, artistic painting, playin…
Sandy supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood