Living room with comfy couch.Bedroom with queen bed and Himalayan rock salt lamp.
Charming Apt Next to Metro & Free Parking
Hosted by Rosie
Rosie is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

LARGE, SUNNY & peaceful studio. Full kitchen, full bath, comfy queen bed, & FREE parking. Perfect for DC wkend or biz trip, metro red line a block away. Zoo 10 min walk. Great for a couple, biz traveller, or solo traveler. Beautiful tree views out of HUGE windows. HEPA air purifier. Reverse osmosis water filter. 24 hour front desk. Roof deck w breathtaking views.

The space

As soon as you step into my apt, you feel at home. I applied the principles of feng shui throughout my space so everyone in my home feels relaxed. I like open and clean spaces and you will see this when you are in my home. Enjoy!

Guest access

Guests have access to entire apt.

Interaction with guests

I'm always available to answer questions. I'm asleep between 11pm-6am, but other than that, I'm available.


Amenities
Lift
Free parking on premises
Doorman
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $58 NZD
Security Deposit $721 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Genne User Profile
October 2017
Don't hesitate to book with Rosie. She was communicative, thoughtful, and made us feel very welcome. She met us at the apartment and gave us a quick tour of both her apartment and the complex, despite her busy schedule. Her apartment is very cozy, clean, and well decorated! My mom, who usually doesn't notice interior design, said the apartment made her feel at peace and comfortable. We were walking distance from the metro, a plethora of restaurants, grocery stores, and Rock Creek Park. This airbnb is perfect for visitors to DC! Thank you Rosie!

Hollie User Profile
October 2017
Place was clean and in a great location. Check in and check out were flexible and easy. We had great communication with owner it was a great experience.

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was comfortable, clean, and most importantly to us, very walkable to the zoo and many restaurants. Rosie was going to be out of the country during our stay, but made sure that everything was set up and ready for our stay. She made herself very much available for any questions we might have prior to the trip and provided a fairly comprehensive packet of information about the place in case she wasn't available.

Sai User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, close to subway/buses. Enjoyed the stay.

Stella User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay! The location is close to the metro, the zoo and great restaurants. The host is amazing and incredibly friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again if I returned to the D.C. area.

Manuel User Profile
June 2017
Rosie was so helpful throughout my whole D.C experience. She’s very knowledgeable of local restaurants, grocery stores, and public transportation. She was also helpful in sharing her own insights as a D.C resident and was very considerate of my visit; she openly provided a well-balanced and honest picture of the city’s energy and personality. This lovely apartment is perfectly located near the Red Line and is open to many transportation options in a quiet yet vibrant neighborhood. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Rosie User Profile

Hi! I'm Rosie. I enjoy both hosting and being a guest on Airbnb. I love to travel. I have found hosting such a rewarding experience as I get to help make someone's vacation special!
3 things I can't live without: yoga mat, espresso, great playlist on spotify.
My favorite travel destinations are South Korea and Cuba.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings