Bedroom One with large walk-in robeKitchenette as part of Bedroom One
Private Apartment in Bayside Cleveland
Hosted by Kylie
Kylie is the host.Kylie is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a private, modern studio apartment with exclusive use of 2 bedrooms, kitchenette, balcony, large bathroom & separate toilet. It's self contained/lockable & is segregated from the rest of the house.

We are located on a quiet street, close to the the harbour, amenities, cafes and shops of down-town Cleveland.

The space

The studio apartment features 2 large spacious bedrooms, one with a balcony and kitchenette. A large bathroom with a shower/bathtub and a separate toilet.

Features include cook top, microwave, 2 TV's, wireless cable internet, bar fridge, dining table & chairs and all basic essentials such as salt and pepper, sugar, coffee etc. We also offer plates, cups, mugs, bowls, wine glasses, fry-pans, pots and other eating utensils.

Guest access

The studio is located on the upper front section of our home and is accessible via an internal stair case at the walk into the front door. The Apartment is totally self-contained, private and lockable. We do not access it while you are staying with us unless we have otherwise requested your permission.

You will be provided with a set of keys for the house and apartment on arrival.

You are welcome to use the pool / BBQ area downstairs and the laundry if required.

Interaction with guests

We are always available by phone or the AirBNB message system and happy to chat whenever we are home. Feel free to message us if we are not around and we'll get back to you ASAP. We love recommending great things to do in the local area so don't be afraid to ask!

Other things to note

Our house is a large and modern 5 bedroom home. We have a BBQ area and an in-ground pool. We are happy for guests to use the pool or have a BBQ.

There is plenty of street parking or alternately there is a bus stop right out front of our doorstep if you do not have a car.

We will try and be as flexible as possible with check-in/check-out times however if there is a cross-over of bookings we'll need an appropriate amount of time to clean the room. Please message if you have any concerns about your check-in/check-out.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $112 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

- Strictly no smoking please
- No shoes on the staircase or upstairs
- Please park either under the trees out the front or on the street, not the driveway

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tina User Profile
October 2017
Great location, beautiful house and friendly hosts. What more could you ask for!

Tina User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic location, exceptionally modern and immaculately clean with such friendly and welcoming hosts. Absolutely recommend and are booked to stay again.

Joss User Profile
August 2017
Kylie is so easy to deal with and very welcoming. The house is very neat and tidy and well set up. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Tania User Profile
July 2017
Couldn't of asked for a better air BnB experience! The place was spotless, the size of the apartment was perfect and the hosts couldn't of done anymore for us, nothing was a problem! We recommend to everyone!!

Celia User Profile
March 2017
I had a great stay thank you. The apartment was everything the listing said it was - almost better in that it seemed too good to be true but was exactly as listed. Lovely spotlessly clean, light, spacious apartment. A real home away from home. Kylie and Greg are lovely and very welcoming. Definitely recommend.

Suzie User Profile
May 2016
Perfect retreat, which is tastefully decorated, modern and very clean. Kylie and Greg are great hosts, welcoming, but also allowed privacy. They had lots of helpful information to share about the area, and we felt like nothing was too much trouble for them. They were happy to top up the pool for us to enjoy and offered bbq etc for our use. The apartment while sharing a entrance to the main home has good separation so you feel like you are staying in a stand alone apt. Good value for money, and would highly recommend.

Neil User Profile
September 2017
Kylie's apartment was very clean, bright, modern, spacious and well equipped and we had five very comfortable nights there. Kylie and Greg were very friendly and helpful hosts.

Cleveland, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Kylie User ProfileKylie is a superhost.

Hi - we are Kylie, Greg and Oliver a young family, living in the beautiful bay side suburb of Cleveland. Located near Brisbane in Queensland - the sunshine state. We share our house with our two dogs Ellie and Daisy – so hopefully you are a dog person.

I work in finance and my husband Greg is a Software Engineer. Oliver, our son was born new years day 2016 and is a really laid back easy to manage little guy.

We are avid travellers and have shared several amazing trips throughout Australia and also overseas including Europe, USA, Thailand, Singapore and Fiji. Having traveled regularly ourselves and met many wonderful people in our travels - we always try and make everyone’s stay with us special and enjoyable!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings