View 2 from front of flat.Shared bathroom.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright room in a spacious Victorian tenement flat situated in leafy, friendly Pollokshields. The flat is just outside the city centre, south of Central Station, with a good train link every half hour (one stop, approx 6 mins) and regular buses (7 min walk, 13 mins bus). The subway is 10 mins walk and takes you straight to the the city and west end. There are a few excellent local shops, parks, pubs and eateries (tho not many fast food take-outs).

The space

This is a large, spacious top-floor home in a superb Victorian tenement. Lots of sunlight, large windows, sky/sunset view. The room is medium-sized with a comfortable, good quality bed-settee. For info, the mattress is 180 cm x 132 cm.

Guest access

Make yourself at home - you have your own room. You are welcome to use the shared kitchen to cook and eat in. Shared bathroom.

Interaction with guests

Do your own thing. I work at home some of the time - I have work and living space there - so I'll be around if you need anything but otherwise I'll leave you to it and be doing my own thing. My co-owner Dave is also around - he sometimes works from home and sometimes works out.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 54 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking please. Keep your own hours but please don't disturb us if you're up after midnight. While I will be taking care of a regular overall clean, I find a clean-up-after-ourselves approach on a daily basis in the shared areas makes for happy communal living. No extra house guests staying unless by prior arrangement. Don't think you will have pets but run it by me.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
April 2017
My mum really enjoyed her stay, Nichola was lovely and very welcoming, she had a beautiful home and was very friendly. In a lovely neighbourhood.

Marnie User Profile
April 2017
Nichola is lovely and her apartment is magnificent. She was really busy with work so I didn't see much of her but she was really helpful and fun to chat with. I felt comfortable to just do my own thing and the location was perfect for my needs. I'd definitely stay here again if I come to glasgow again.

Meghan User Profile
April 2017
Nichola was an excellent host! Always answered any questions I had (and there were many) quickly and made the trip a lot easier.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Lovely flat in a quiet spot; at the top of the building so great views over the neighbouring gardens. Warm and welcoming. Checking-in was easy, all no-fuss. Genuinely comfortable sofa-bed. Everthing you could need. Wonderful too, to listen to Nichola singing (quietly) around the flat.

Gareth User Profile
March 2017
Nichola was really understanding when I needed to change my arrival date and helpful in making sure I found her apartment easily. Pollockshields has quite a number of bars and places to eat , unfortunately i only had time to sample one place for breakfast. Nichola was welcoming and provided a nicely laid out bedroom as shown on her listing. The bathroom and kitchen were nice and clean. I'd recommend staying with Nichola for people wanting to sample Glasgow centre and discover a pleasant residential area.

Brian User Profile
March 2017
Had a pullout couch bed, the whole place was clean and the area was quite during the night. Nichola was very helpful in drawing a simple map of the area for a few points to see while I was in town

Perry User Profile
March 2017
Nichola was an excellent host - warm, friendly and informative The flat was beautiful, clean and the bed was very comfortable, the road was quiet and there was no noise from the street

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Nichola User ProfileNichola is a superhost.
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings