Skip to content
Between mountains and beaches
Between mountains and beaches
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Villaverde de Pontones is a village located 15 minutes from the city of Santander and 45 from Bilbao. Both city airports offer many and cheap flights with Ryanair, Easy Jet and Iberia. There are frequent Brittany ferry connections with the UK on a weekly basis. Cantabria is most known for its great possibilities concerning ‘active holidays’: Climbing, surfing, sailing, swimming, paragliding, golf, horse-riding…, and it has consolidated as a very popular holiday spot for Spaniards. The village is lively and maintains the charming rural image with its 350 inhabitants. The ‘El Cenador de Amós’ is a Michelin-awarded restaurant, rated in the top six in Spain and organizes a lot of beautiful wedding parties. There is a supermarket, bakery, bars, bank, playgrounds, church, pharmacy, etc.

The house is located away from the ‘main street’ image and instead surrounded by the spectacular views of the local regional mountains, aged and established forestry, monasteries, a small creek and animals enjoying the green hills. The interior of the house is functional, bright and perfect for children. At the same time the fantastic views from every room, decorative chimney and the choice of warm materials give the house a cozy and homely feeling. The large spacious living room and integrated kitchen are in harmony to the natural beauty of the area and with an open porch leading directly to the outside garden; the functional space of the house and the local beauty of the area are brought together.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $27 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $142 NZD
Security Deposit $3541 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Such a beautiful house in a wonderful setting. The open-plan lounge/kitchen/diner in particular (which opens onto the garden terrace) is fantastic. There's everything you need to feel right at home, and so many great beaches within a short drive, just sad we couldn't stay longer!!

Chris User Profile
May 2014
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Tomas and Pauline's house - it's a lovely property in a idyllic country setting. The house is v well equipped and has all the comforts of home. Lots of beaches just a short drive away, langre and galizano in particular are stunning. Thanks Pauline and Tomas!
Pauline User Profile
Response from Pauline:
Thanks a lot, Chris. We rent the house during the peak summer months and we usually pre-rent it too. We advertise the house on the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) site as well. Most of our guests are from the UK. July and August are normally fully-booked already in January or February... Should you wish for any especial dates, just let us know!
May 2014

Giovanni User Profile
July 2017
great property, well maintained in a quiet & scenic location

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house 10 minutes from the beaches. Perfect for a family with a car.

Janeche User Profile
July 2017
Great house, spacious and comfortable, on the outskirts of tiny village with Michelinstar-restaurant ( book in advance). You will need a car. We enjoyed the beach at Galizano and highly recommend the Cabarceno Nature park.

Dieter User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 169 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Laurent User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Frederiksberg, DenmarkJoined in October 2012
Pauline User Profile

We are a Spanish-Danish family with three children who has always tried to live in both countries at the same time. With help from a very good architect we made the house with all our love, effort and best experiences from Denmark and Spain. Since we are now living in Denmark most of the year, we offer other families the opportunity to enjoy the house meanwhile. We speak and write English, Spanish, Danish/Swedish/Norwegian and some Italian, French, German and Portuguese. Please feel free to ask and we will prepare your stay the best we can!

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Norsk, Português, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings