Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our home Tremeale Manor is nestled in the countryside but just a few minutes from our local town of Launceston, the historical gateway to Cornwall. My husband & I love to meet new people and look forward to hosting our guests.

The space

The room is light, bright, airy and has a relaxing feel. The space includes a double bed, clean white linens, towels, plenty of storage, dressing table, hairdryer, Ironing board & iron, luggage rack, tea & coffee facilities, TV & wifi. You have your own ensuite which includes a shower, sink, toilet & complimentary toiletries. You will be provided with a key to your room and front door on arrival.
Breakfast is provided and can be delivered is served in the garden room to enjoy the country views which is a lovely way to start the day.
Breakfast includes fresh orange juice, fresh milk, tea/coffee, choice of cooked breakfast items, a fresh fruit bowl inc melon, blueberries & raspberries, granola & various yoghurt. Please let us know if you are vegan/vegetarian or have any food intolerances so that we may accommodate your preferences where at all possible.
We provide you with a welcome pack of useful information including wifi code and some leaflets on our local town Launceston & things to do in the area.

Guest access

Your room is on the first floor and is provided with its own ensuite shower room.
Our outdoor space is vast but largely untouched, we have a patio extending from the garden room with seating so you may like to sit outdoors and enjoy the fresh country air and rolling countryside views if you so desire.
You are welcome to use the garden room in the evenings to read and relax.
We have private on site parking.
Your arrival/check in time will be 4pm - 7.30pm and we will request your estimated arrival time and we would appreciate a message if this changes or you are running late, we may be able to accommodate an earlier/later check so please do get in touch. Check out will be 10am, we will consider a midday checkout but again please consider contacting us in advance.
We are happy to serve breakfast between 7:30am - 9:30am. We will ask you in advance what you would like and what time you would like breakfast so that we are able to get things ready in good time.
When you make a booking to stay with us we would appreciate it if you would kindly confirm if you are a single person or a couple. If you have booked as a single guest we cannot accept an extra guest on the night(s) of your stay with us.

Interaction with guests

Sharing our home with our guests we hope will be as relaxing as possible and we are only too happy to help you enjoy your stay as much as we can. When we are at home we are always available to answer any questions you may have and we will make every effort to ensure your stay with us is a positive one. Our house is our home and we are flexible with our own timetables so if and when we are not available we will certainly let you know, we will also make sure you have 24hr access even when we are not there.
If you would like recommendations on places to eat or even taxis organised we can happily help out.

Other things to note

At Tremeale we currently list two double rooms hosting a maximum of four people in total. Our other room is a suite, which includes its own private lounge and large bathroom with rainwater shower and large bath.
We have one dog called Dolly who is a bit of a drama queen so do expect a rather excited greeting on arrival!
We unfortunately cannot accommodate other dogs or pets.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We ourselves our easy going, relaxed and love our home and we would hope that our guests will be the same. We don't expect you to feel like you need to tip toe around after all we don't, we are open minded and enjoy meeting new people.
When we are not at home the dogs are kept in our main reception room.
There is a toilet on the ground floor which you are welcome to use and can be accessed through the kitchen in the utility.
Please leave dirty footwear in the hallway.
We are a no smoking household but we are happy for you to smoke outdoors if so desired.
We will certainly consider any special requests and will do our best to accommodate.
If you happen to have any spills or mishaps during your stay please let us let us know asap so we can address the issue and leave you to enjoy the rest of you stay with us.
We are happy to serve breakfast between 7:30am - 10:00am. We will ask you what time you would like breakfast so that we are able to get things ready in good time. Breakfast is served in the garden room.
When you make a booking to stay with us we would appreciate it if you would kindly confirm if you are a single person or a couple. If you have booked as a single guest we cannot accept an extra guest on the night(s) of your stay with us.
Sorry no nudity!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is one flight of stairs to the first floor where the Green Room is located.
Pet(s) live on property - We have an additional member to the family our Frenchy Dolly. She has bags of character and can be a bit of a drama queen at times but is adorable!

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gary User Profile
August 2017
Perfect overnight stay on route south. Warm welcome, great help with dining suggestions in the locality as we were arriving early evening. Excellent breakfast, adding to a great stay, would definitely visit again and recommend to any Airbnb travellers. 10/10 all around

Amanda User ProfileAmanda is a superhost.
August 2017
Sarah and Dee's home is stunning. A beautifully and tastefully renovated Manor House overlooking fields down a valley. Set in its own grounds is a very quiet and relaxing location. We had the green room which was large, clean and airy space with everything and more for a great stay. Sarah was a lovely host, and made us feel welcome before we even arrived. Her breakfast, cooked to order, was delicious and eating in a beautifully light and airy room overlooking the stunning view down the valley was a joy. We really didn't want to leave.

Angela User Profile
August 2017
Have just returned from a wonderful 7 days at Sarah and Des's place. The location is perfect for visiting Cornwall with many beautiful areas within a 30 minute drive. The house and our room were immaculate and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast that Sarah serves is over and above what you get in many five star hotels and superbly cooked. She was the perfect hostess and we would without reservation recommend this lovely home for a perfect stay in Cornwall.

Deborah User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful B & B in gorgeous location. Hosts extremely friendly and accommodating, delicious breakfast cooked to order.

Scott User Profile
July 2017
Bright and beautiful, immaculate and peaceful, welcoming and comfortable. All of the above. Highly recommend their lovely manor home.

David User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Neil User Profile
July 2017
Excellent stay and lovely people to meet, one of the best air bnb I've used
Sarah & Des User Profile
Response from Sarah & Des:
Thanks Neil! It was great to meet you, best of luck with all your future sporting pursuits! Sarah & Des x
July 2017

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Launceston, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Sarah & Des User Profile

We are a married couple who live a busy but fun lifestyle in Cornwall.
Des hails from Middlesbrough and myself Cornwall. Des runs his own business close to our home and has a passion for music. Sarah takes care of the home which has been an on going project since we moved in 10 years ago (the day after we got married with Des' five children in tow!) all but one of the children have now flown the nest and the last is currently at university. Sarah looks after the Airbnb reservations and accommodation and she has recently become a member on the local NSPCC Committee. The charity is something that she loves to be involved in, helping organise events is a real delight & knowing the charity is raising funds for vulnerable children in the UK is extremely rewarding. We have one dog called Dolly who is a little dog with a big dog personality but adorable! In our spare time together we like to travel and have visited a mixture of places including Cuba, Dubai, The Gambia, New York and some of Europe, we have a long list of destinations we would love to visit. Our main love in life is spending time with family & friends and most weekends involves them. We like to go to live music concerts and we have been lucky enough to have seen some eclectic acts at the Eden Sessions held at the Eden Project a short drive from our home. We love our food and drink and indulge this passion wherever possible from the good old fashioned fish & chips to fine dining in some lovely restaurants & pubs. Des also has a vested interest in two pubs, The Treby Arms in Sparkwell near Plymouth and The Springer Spaniel which is near to our home.
We are hoping to buy a property in southern Spain in the near future so hopefully we will be able to add this to our Airbnb listings. So if you like fun in the sun keep an eye out for new Airbnb addition!
Our style of hosting is informal, relaxed, open minded and we hope that our guests approach is the same. We like to treat our guests like friends and encourage them to make themselves right at home.
Our main motivation for listing on Airbnb was an experience we had with two young ladies that came to housesit for us a few years ago. Abby from Texas, USA & Catherine from Melbourne, Australia were a couple of young travellers exploring Europe subsidising their trip through freelance writing. We spent a few days with them at the end of their stay and were enlightened by their enthusiasm, zest for life and adventure and this ignited our interest to meet new people in our home from around the globe on their own adventures.
Our life motto is....live the life you love & love the life you live and no matter what keep smiling!
We look forward to meeting you.
Des & Sarah

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings