Victorian houseComfy sofa in the living room
Spacious double room with private terrace
Hosted by Anna
Anna is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bigger than usual a double room in newly refurbished flat 2 bedroom flat in West London. Fully equipped kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine, etc), classy sitting room with Natuzzi furniture, south facing terrace with direct access from the bedroom. Suitable for a couple. Won't be suitable for families with children or pets.

The space

It is situated within convenient traveling distance of both London Underground and London Overground stations. There are four tube stations around 20 minutes’ walk: East Acton (Central line), Shepherds Bush Market (Circle and Hammersmith & City lines) Turnham Green (District and Piccadilly lines) and Stamford Brook (District line).
Nearby sports facilities can be found in Acton Park, which has tennis courts, a children’s play area, bowling green and basketball court, and the 186-acre Gunnersbury Park, which is home to the local history museum, ponds, gardens and sports pitches. Virgin Active Club with a swimming pool and 16 tennis courts is within 5 min walk. Overground services operate from Acton Central, a 15-minute walk away, to Richmond, Highbury & Islington, Kentish Town, and Stratford, among a number of other destinations. 10 minutes’ drive from the flat Westfield London in Shepherd’s Bush is home to a good selection of department stores, popular brands, and luxury boutiques, as well as a multiplex cinema, restaurants, coffee shops and bars.

Guest access

bedroom, kitchen, living room, bathroom

Interaction with guests

Always happy to help my guests with London travel, restaurants recommendation, shopping.

Other things to note

Most of the time I am away on business trips, so most likely my guests won't be bothered by my presence during the stay.


Amenities
TV
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $67 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Sorry, no pets are allowed. Won't be suitable for kids. Absolutely NO SMOKING. No parties.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nick User Profile
March 2017
Anna's flat proved to be the perfect bolthole while building work was going on in my house nearby. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished and a very secluded and quiet bedroom at the rear of the flat. Just perfect in fact.

Russ User Profile
January 2017
Would recommend Anna's place. Was comfortable and spacious.

Diana User Profile
August 2016
I booked this flat for my parents. Anna was very helpful and quick to respond via messages and a great hostess in real life - any questions were addresses immediately and in a very informative and kind manner. The flat itself is beautiful, light, super-clean and the kitchen has all the amenities for cooking and enjoying the meal in a proper way. The location is great too - the buses to Shepherd's Bush run literally every 3 minutes, so you are definitely very well connected to the tube and shopping center. Definitely would suggest this flat to family and friends in the future!

Sorina User Profile
July 2016
The flat was lovely. Very clean, we had everything we needed(shampoo, shower gel, soap, iron, straightener, condiments, detergent, dish washer, washing Machine,everything you need in a kithchen, adaptor, umbrellas) very nice terrace which was perfect because was perfect wheather. The Bed- very confortable!! In the living room, very confortable leather sofa, a smart tv and very good books. Very cozy, you feel like at your own house. Tesco is exactly near the house. Westfield, 15 min walking. Bus station in front of the house, underground 10 min Away. The Host was very friendly she explained everything we need and if you have a question, she answered immediatly. So, what can i Say more, i recommend !

Sheila User Profile
July 2016
the apt was better than the pictures. Anna was a great host; loved staying in her home. this was our first experience with air b&b we will now feel confident to use it again. the location was good great bus service. the apt was very clean and we we had we needed it was a amazing holiday in a wonderful apt.
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Thank you, guys. You are always welcome to stay at my place again.
July 2016

Molly User Profile
June 2016
Anna is a gracious and considerate host. She kindly accommodated my partner's sensitivity to feather down and made us feel welcome by keeping in contact as we made our way to her flat and by providing useful information about the area. As a result she set the tone for our stay in London which was wonderful. The flat is spacious, very clean, well equipped and has lovely personal touches. We got to family celebrations easily by either walking down or catching the bus to Shepherds Bush Market, to get the tube. We got away from the madding crowd by going to Ravenscourt Park, at the end of Askew Road- which was one of Anna's recommendations. Thank you Anna for a marvellous stay in your excellent flat.

Juliet User Profile
May 2016
This is a delightful flat, secure and well located, being only 100 metres from a Tesco supermarket, with the bus stop equally close. It is Anna's own home and she has decorated it very tastefully, with just about everything you could need. It was very clean, the bed is extremely comfortable, there is a near new bathroom and a good TV, dishwasher and washing machine. There are also some thoughtful touches, such as useful kitchen supplies that you may only use small quantities of, so wouldn't want to buy yourself, like herbs and condiments. And Anna was great, as soon as I made my first enquiry, she responded immediately and kept in touch all the way through the booking process, then supplied me with lots of useful information up to my arrival, even checking to make sure I had caught the right bus. She met me at the flat and gave me a list of transport options, eating out suggestions and local advice. When I had a query during my stay, I only had to text her and she got straight back in touch. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to spend time living in London like a local.

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Anna User Profile

Professional British-Russian with extensive travel requirements, interests in film, photo and fashion. I have lived in London for ten years and when I am not around share with friends. Can give excellent info on all of London . I have travelled extensively all over the world and want to get into the BnB community to go to new places and meet up with others.

Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings