Playhouse Apartment - Sleeps 14
Playhouse Apartment - Sleeps 14
14 guests
4 bedrooms
13 beds
4 baths
14 guests
4 bedrooms
13 beds
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
14 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Excellent opportunity to stay here in this fabulous detached private town house on 3 floors with your large group.

You are set back from all the hustle and bustle of the city centre and yet should you want to be amongst it you are only 5 minutes away.

2 minutes walk to Edinburgh Playhouse and some of the finest restaurants, bars and shops on your doorstep.

There are buses and the tram on the doorstep too.

Edinburgh Castle and Royal mile within walking distance.

The space

As you enter the apartment there is a large lounge area/kitchen. There is a poker table to sit 8 should you fancy a flutter and enjoy a whiskey from our decanter. There is bathroom room on this floor.
On the 1st floor there is a bedroom with 5 single beds and a twin bedroom with 2 single beds. There is en en-suite and shower room.
2nd floor = bedroom with a double bed and 2 singles beds and a further bedroom with 3 single beds. There is a shower room.
Bed linen and towels are supplied.

Guest access

whole house, small patio/garden area with table and chairs.

Interaction with guests

via airbnb

Other things to note

No smoking and No pets.


Amenities
Heating
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $191 NZD
Security Deposit $572 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $1524 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
5 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
3 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

When vacating the apartment please put the key back in the key code box and ensure all the windows are closed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Imee User Profile
August 2017
The place is within the centre of everything from shops to tourist attractions and restaurants.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Thanks for your review. Glad you loved the location
August 2017

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Great location and perfect for our weekend. Would certainly recommend.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Thank you for your review and recommendation
July 2017

Nik User Profile
July 2017
Great house for a large group of people. Superb location, in walking distance of City centre. Host were quick to respond to any queries I had. Would recommend!

Abby User Profile
July 2017
Cannot recommend enough, the photos make it look good but they don't do the space justice for entertaining guests. Only used it for sleeping but I'll definitely be back if I ever need so many beds in Edinburgh again.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Thanks for your review
July 2017

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
A bit cramped with the bedrooms, and had problems with the wifi the whole stay. Also, the builders completely blocked us in with all their cars (we had suitcases and strollers) The red couch downstairs was broken, but other than that everything was pretty decent.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Sorry to hear you had problems during your stay. I wish you had told us so we could have helped. There is no private parking for guests at this apartment so looks like too many cars parked too close to each other. Sorry you got blocked in.
July 2017

Patrick User Profile
July 2017
.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Good house guests. Would recommend to other hosts
July 2017

Dean User Profile
July 2017
Great base for a small group. About half a mile walk from the Royal Mile, you'll have a sore calves by the end of your trip. Poker table was a cool feature.
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile
Response from Evelyn And Elaine:
Thanks for your review
July 2017

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Evelyn And Elaine User Profile

I am a professional helpful person who loves meeting new people and look forward to meeting all my guests from around the world

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings