Perfect holiday bedroom 10min zone1
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Carpe Diem and experience London staying in this marvellous apartment few minutes away from zone 1. The perfect opportunity to make sure your holidays will be absolutely amazing at the lowest cost. Newly refurbished and brand new kitchen, bathroom and toilet. Perfect for family and friends.

The space

You and your best friend, you and your daughter or your son, you with your brother or sister, you with one of your colleague have just found the perfect bedroom for your holidays in London.
Very close to the Zone 1 and every part of London you should visit, this bedroom is located in a very peaceful quarter of south east of London, very close to Elephant & Castle Station.
Two comfortable single beds, a chest of drawers, a wardrobe, bedsides lamps, mirror, paintings and a meditation bench with table are the furniture that you will enjoy inside the Birds Rooms.
Fully in laminated wooden floor, the apartment have just been decorated and refurbished with care, passion and love for details. The kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet are completely new. Microwave, wash dishes, kettle, toaster, coffee pot, tall fridge and freezer, washing machine are available for you and we also provide breackfast, snacks, house wine and drinks as water and juice and everything you need for prepare your meal in case you prefer eat at home.
The living room with balcony face to a big old tree and the London sky. Big table with chairs, huge sofa and a book shelf with a collection of classic are there just for your pleasure. Also a WiFi connection is ready for you to be used.
The bathroom is separate from the toilet area and they are both brand new and full of art inspiration.
We also provide clean bedsheets, duvet and blankets, bath towels and toiletries like shower cream, shampoo, body lotion.
The bedroom just like the entire apartment have windows and plenty of light bright the entire space during the day, net curtain in case you prefer the privacy. Spotlights light for the nighttime or bedsides lamp if you like enjoy a relaxation ambient.
Last but not least we are on the top floo, no lift.

Guest access

The apartment is on the fourth floor (no lift) overseeing an internal communal parking space.
Parts of the space you will be able to access: bathroom, toilet, living room, balcony, kitchen and obviously your bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than happy to suggest you routes, places to visit and museums, art gallery, parks, exhibition, music events and everything this amazing city can offer you. I will also be always available on the phone in case you need any sort of information and if for any reason I will not be able to answer you I will give you my husband number as soon as you book the bedroom and he will be very happy to assist you with any information.

Other things to note

We don't live in the flat but everything will be ready and prepared in details to make sure you don't need us around.
If you are booking a private bedroom you will probably sharing the flat with two more guests in the other bedroom. All very good and recommended guests from Airbnb.
Don't hesitate if you have any other enquiry regarding our place and services. What you just need to do is to try us and believe us :)
Thanks


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We kindly ask our guests to switch OFF the heating when they are not at home. All you have to do is turn the thermostat down. It is in the hallway/corridor.
It is not allowed to smoke inside the apartment, however you can do it in the balcony. Thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelly User Profile
July 2017
Frederica was a very pleasant host and went out of her way to accommodate us on a last minute booking. The apartment was very clean and orderly inside, the neighborhood is a bit tough and I was not comfortable walking around after dark. Overall, we were please w our stay and for the most part, exactly what we expected. It is a solid value.

Helen User Profile
June 2017
Great place and location.

Delphine User Profile
June 2017
Federica's place was delightful. It was very comfortable and well equipped. We had a brief but nice stay there. I do recommend taking note of her apartment location, it is indeed at the top floor. I had a large bag so it was somewhat of a struggle to get it up the various flights of stairs.

Ericson User Profile
June 2017
A good place to stay, and with friendly roommates

Nerina User Profile
May 2017
The place is convenient in transportation. The room is a nice one. The landlord is helpful.

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Comfortable

Andrew User Profile
May 2017
Decent AirBnb, especially for London; close to bus stop.

This host has 288 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Federica User Profile

Dear Guests and Dear Host my name is Federica, I come from Italy, exactly from the beautiful island of Sardinia. I was born in Alghero, a touristic village overlooking the Mediterranean see.
I arrived in London in 2011 for a University Project called Erasmus Placement, and after that I decided to stay permanently in UK to build my life and my career.
Dealing with the last part of my studies, I realised how important the Art World is for me. Being educated from my early age to the love for artistic creation and also inspired by the poetic painting of my grandfather Giovanni Cadeddu, I am more and more close to the Art World and its endless possibilities.
Theatre and art world in general are my passion. I love read, paint and listen to music.
I'm graduated in Communication Sciences and Journalism and in 2013 I achieved my Master Degree in Performing Arts Science and Multimedia Video Production.
I have an outgoing, approachable, friendly and positive personality.
Since January 2014 I am a mother of a beautiful baby boy and an adorable baby girl arrived in our family on September 2015. I got married in August 2014 with the father of my children, his name is Ken and he is my soul mate and inspiration for my life style and way to be.
I am full of love and looking foward to welcome you in one of our rooms or apartments.
With my husband I own a little family business which is called Carpe Diem Rooms ltd which is also my life motto (and tatoo)
Seize the day = CARPE DIEM

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings