2nd floor living room 
The door to your room from the common room.
Affordable, Cozy and Convenient Room #2

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have a cozy room on the third floor of my row home available. It has a shared bathroom on the floor with another air bnb room, which may or may not be rented during your stay. This room has a full futon at the moment. We have dogs and a fun kitty who's just visiting until the end of July, so you must love four legged friends! The dogs do not go up to the 3rd floor. Please ask any questions that you may have!

The space

This guest room is a small room on the third floor of our rowhome. There is a shared bathroom with one other air bnb room and there is a common room outside of the two bedrooms. Guests can use the kitchen and fridge freely, we just ask that you clean up!

I live on the second floor of the house. There are a couple of dogs that stay on the 2nd floor and a cat that is just visiting until the end of July.

This is a "lived in" house. It is not a hotel style stay, so if you're looking for luxury this is not the place for you.

There is so much going on in South Philly! From the beautiful Mural just steps from our door to Passyunk Square just a few blocks away. There's tons to see, eat and experience in our neighborhood.

There's a bus that travels north bound towards center city on 5th st and a bus that brings you back south on 7th st.

You can always call a cab, or Lyft, or make your way to Broad street and take the subway north or south.

***Parking can be a challenge late at night. It's best to park your car before everyone gets home from work and travel by public transportation.***

Guest access

Access to the entire kitchen, we just ask that you clean up after you cook!

Interaction with guests

I am very hands off with my guests usually. I'm happy to answer questions if I'm around or via text message, but I'm usually out and about.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $70 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No other overnight guests.

Please clean up common areas if you make a mess.

Be respectful.

Be quiet late at night.

No smoking in the house and DO NOT throw cigarette butts on the street!

No going out on the roof.

Please bring your trash and recycling down to the kitchen and put it in the corresponding containers. If they are full, please let us know and we will empty them.

Please wash any dishes that you use.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elly User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay. Really close to Center City. A lot of great shopping all around. I stayed for 9 months on an extended assignment and it was a great place to call home. Elise is super nice.

Elly User Profile
April 2017
Elise's place is wonderful. Very close to center city and all the sites. Great shopping on passyunk and South st nearby. The house is nice, the room is comfortable. The dogs and cat are super sweet and make you feel right at home. Elise has been great.

Elly User Profile
November 2016
Elise's place is an absolute gem. I'm delighted to have found it and I would stay here again anytime. The doggies and the kitty are all adorable. It really feels like home.

Will User Profile
October 2016
Exactly as advertised, cat and dogs were really friendly!

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Elise User Profile

Originally from New York and then Philadelphia after college, I have been in Philadelphia for over 13 years! I am fairly well versed in the culinary scene and coffee shops are one of my favorite things to explore.
I am also a singer/songwriter and have a good grasp on the philadelphia music scene.
I enjoy seeing new places, but I'm not the best traveler, so I understand how important it is to have a place that is comfortable and accommodating when I finally arrive at my destination. I strive to make guests comfortable and at ease. People who are just looking to relax are encouraged to live the easy beach life while they are visiting, but those who are looking to get out see as much as possible are welcomed too.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings