The fold-out couch turns into a comfortable double bed easily. Bed sheets included of course :)Cozy yet spacious room.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Your own room in a second floor apartment, centrally located between the two major train stations and a 15 minute walk to the city center. You are welcome to share our large open living room/kitchen, the sunny balcony and make use of the laundry facilities.

The space

The bedroom is available for one or two people and is equipped with a double bed, dresser, chair, bookcase, lamp and night-stand. The appartment has it's own entrance and the bedroom for rent is immediately at the top of the stairs. The main entrance is on the street side, but your bedroom faces onto trees and back yards and is relatively quiet.

The apartment is quite large (110 square meters - about 1100 square feet) and gets lots of sunlight. There are two bedrooms total, a separate toilet and shower/bathroom, and a large open kitchen and living room area. Our balcony is great for enjoying the last rays of sun at the end of the day in the hammock with a cold beverage. We have all modern appliances such as a fridge, freezer, washing machine and dryer, oven and dishwasher.

Guest access

The bedroom is exclusively yours to use. We share the (separate) toilet and bathroom (which has both a bath and shower). You are also welcome to make use of the balcony, kitchen and laundry facilities and to share the living-room area with us.

Interaction with guests

You are welcome to interact as much (or as little) with us as you would like. We love traveling and meeting new and interesting people, so if you want you can join us for a meal, to play a board game, watch a movie or just hang out and talk.

If you prefer to cook on your own, that is of course also fine and that can be arranged.

We both work during the day, sometimes at home and this varies from week to week.

Other things to note

We will be here to welcome you to our home. You will get your own set of keys while you stay with us so you can come and go as you please.

We have a map of the city and are happy to give you tips as to what to do and what to see. Between us we speak 4 languages (English, Dutch, Spanish & German) and we like getting to use them all :)

Good for you to know that we have a small child (1 1/2 years old) and two cats who also share the space.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 416
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

While you stay with us we would love for us all to be able to enjoy and do the things we like. For us this means that upon arrival we talk together about how we see the stay working (think music, cooking, having people over etc.)

We treat our home with respect and appreciate it if guests do the same. While cooking feel free to use herbs/spices and other basics, and if you use the last of something, just let us know. If during your stay something breaks, please let us know and we will come up with a solution together.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Wouter User Profile
Wouter
October 2015
Very nice place and the same can be said for Jefta and Johanne. Would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a spot close to the center of the Hague.

The Hague, NetherlandsJoined in June 2013
Jefta & Johanne User Profile

We are Johanne and Jefta, a young and energetic couple who love to travel, meet new people and inspire others. We enjoy being creative and contributing to the world around us.

Jefta&Johanne

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings