Skip to content
Come in, I'll give you a tour!This is the sitting-room, with its working fireplace.
Private room in house

Provincial French Bedroom, House close to trains

Elise User Profile
Elise

Provincial French Bedroom, House close to trains

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Sparkling clean
2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Beautifully decorated house in a quiet residential area; share bath and kitchen, use of living areas (living-room, sitting-room, sunroom, dining room), deck, garden, and laundry. There is a one guest, minimum two months stay, and no pet policy. I look forward to meeting you!

Amenities

Standard: Air conditioning, Cable TV, Dryer, Essentials, Heating, and 11 more
Other highlights: Indoor fireplace, Free parking on premises

House Rules

Please keep the house clean and tidy and be respectful of the other guests/host.
This is a non-smoking house.
I cannot accommodate additional pets or a couple.
Please be aware that I have a cat, if you are allergic.

If you come to stay for a long-term basis and essentially stay as a roommate, the common chores, such as doing the dishwasher and taking out the trash and recycles, will be shared.

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Scott User Profile
Scott
August 2018
Elise is a fantastic host! Everything is as described and she was extremely accommodating and made the stay super easy. It’s a beautiful loc…
Chris User Profile
Chris
August 2018
Beware there are only select window AC units in this house so if it's super hot and/or humid, be sure to keep this in mind. There may also b…
Elise User Profile
Response from Elise:
Chris’s discontent seems particularly odd considering he selected the room that he feels “relegated to” with a twin bed,…
August 2018
Giulia User Profile
Giulia
June 2018
I stayed in this house for 3 months. Elise's house is a quiet, clean, spacious and calming place. The house was very clean, well furnished …
Ilya User Profile
Ilya
November 2017
Had an amazing stay here! The house is very cozy, and the interior design is thought-out and beautiful. Elise was a great host - she was ver…
Sawyer User Profile
Sawyer
October 2017
Staying here is so great! Elise is so nice and easy to talk with. Highly recommended!!
Xiaorui User Profile
Xiaorui
August 2017
This is my first airbnb experience, and it turns out much better than I expected. The neighborhood is quiet and nice while the house is clea…
Stener User Profile
Stener
August 2017
The nice is cozy and clean. the owner respect your privacy.

Hosted by Elise

Chappaqua, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Elise User Profile
20 Reviews
Verified
I am a young, vibrant divorcee who moved from France 14 years ago via New York City. My big hobby has been to renovate and decorate the house and landscape the yard. It's a 2,100 square feet Colonial house, close to town (walkable) in a very safe, residential neighborhood.
Languages: English, Français, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings