Skip to content
Master Bedroom
Queen BedMaster bedroom
Sofa, flat screen TV
Private room in house
Adelaide Beach with Ensuite Bathroom
Adelaide Beach with Ensuite Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Short stay in ADELAIDE 150 m from Somerton Park beach/Esplanade
Relaxing stay at the "Golden Mile" halfway between Glenelg and Brighton

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

3 Reviews

Check In
Derek User Profile
February 2017
The property is very very clean and minimalistic. Lack of hot water in sinks or shower, hairdryer, wi-fi, washer/drier, welcoming fresh milk or wine were disappointing compared to the five other airbnb's we had stayed at in Adelaide region the previous ten days. The Airbnb inform…
Astrid User Profile
Response from Astrid:
Derek, I am sorry you did not find your brief overnight stay at my Adelaide beach room with ensuite bathroom more enjoyable. I wish you would have communicated with me so that I could have resolved/helped you with any issues you may have had to make your stay more pleasant. Your review is completely inaccurate since the hot water in the bathroom was/is working perfectly and the 'minimalistic' ensuite bedroom with its furniture, amenities and facilities is precisely as listed and everything was/is available to use upon request. At check-in you were in a hurry to go out for dinner immediately and, apparently, did not follow the mechanism for the hot water in the bathroom (press transfer button on wall panel and open hot water taps fully for sufficient water pressure) which I had explained and demonstrated to you at check-in. I also said to you at check in and again when you returned from dinner that if you needed anything not to hesitate to let me know as I was just down the stairs. I tried to communicate with you (as I always do with my guests) and was available to help, being literally just down the stairs, both at check-in, when you returned from dinner and in the morning before you checked out. However, there was no response from you during your stay and only the next morning at check out, when I asked you if everything had been to your satisfaction, you told me that the shower had been cold when you were already out the door. The same applies to the other facilities, such as WIFI, hair dryer, etc. which were all readily available to use upon request - the washing machine/dryer, iron, etc. being located in the laundry - not in the bedroom. On the desk in your room I had supplied you with chilled filtered water, a kettle, tea, coffee, sugar and a bunch of fresh flowers intended as a welcoming touch. Had you tasted the provided coffee, you would have noticed that it was "coffee latte" already containing milk. However, if you wanted some extra milk it would simply have been a matter of me opening the fridge and carrying the milk up the stairs to your room - had you called out. Idem for the shower as I was just down the stairs during your entire stay. Sorry I fell short of your expectations because your overnight stay did not include your expected bottle of wine! Astrid
February 2017

Nicole User Profile
January 2016
Astrid was very nice and gave us great recommendations on what to do in the area. The place was spotless, room with en-suite was very comfortable, and conveniently located one minute from the beach.

Kirsty User Profile
November 2015
Astrid created a welcoming atmosphere and was an amazing host! Super friendly! As a company, we were very new to using this service and Astrid is someone we will surely want to use in the future! Thank you so much Astrid!! You do an amazing job :)

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
We are a friendly active middle aged couple with a mature calm and quiet small/medium dog. We love our local beach, travelling, walking, kayaking, cycling, swimming, dining out.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings