Sitting room with dining areaFully equipped kitchen
Kinkell Holiday Apartment
Hosted by Iona
Iona is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Purpose built 1st floor holiday apartment. Kingsize bedroom and twin bedroom. Travel cot can be provided. Situated in the quite township of Glenhinnisdal, just 10 miles from the island capital of Portree and 6 miles from the busy ferry port of Uig

The space

Fully equipped kitchen: dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge, microwave, hob and electric over. Your own private entrance, parking and garden area. All beds made prior to your arrival and plenty of fresh, clean towels provided.

If the weather outside is not to your liking then we have a vast arrray of DVDs to suit all ages, as well as books, board games, playing cards and some toys for small children. There are some recipe books and the equipment for baking if you feel so inclined.

Guest access

Your own private parking area, big enough for 2 cars. A picnic table that can seat 8 people comfortably and a mini barbecue available on request.

The key is in a safe box next to the front door, I will email the combination with your booking confirmation.

Interaction with guests

We live in the house underneath the apartment - don't worry we are thoroughly sound-proofed so you don't hear us and we don't hear you. If you need anything, please feel free to knock on our door if you have any questions or need any help. We will greet you when you arrive, or soon after if we are out. Otherwise we will leave you in peace.

Other things to note

Mobile telephone signal is sporadic at best in the Isle of Skye and there is no mobile signal at all in Glenhinnisdal. There are several apps offered by certain mobile providers which allow you to to send and recieve calls and text messages via WiFi, which we do provide free of charge.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 27%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

No pets and strictly no smoking. There is a £75 cleaning charge if there has been any sign of someone smoking in the apartment. A full clean is always carried out between guests but please leave the apartment as tidy as you found it when you arrived.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lukasz User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic place and a great host, recommended!

Gary User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay! Beautiful secluded area not too far from town.

Lorenzo User Profile
August 2017
Everything ok in the flat. Very good starting point to explore the island. Perfect (and I literally mean it) accommodation for a family with kids.

Syahrul Nizam User Profile
July 2017
5 star hospitality. This is our second time in Skye and we fall in love even more. Would definitely return. and strongly recommended. Thanks Iona

Tim User Profile
June 2017
Staying at Kinkell holiday apartment was an absolute pleasure. The place was spotless and spacious. All amenities you can think of are present and the location is absolutely gorgeous and quiet. Highly recommended!

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
Perfect !

Kristina User Profile
May 2017
Iona was a great host, very kind and always available in case we needed something. Her house is located in a very small place on Skye - perfect for relaxing your mind. We had an awesome view through the windows on the beautiful landscape and the many sheep and enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you so much Iona for sharing your beautiful home with us! We would love to come back some day! All the best for you and you family (and Max and Zelda)!

Uig, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Iona User Profile

My name is Iona, I live in the main house underneath the apartment with Joseph and our 4 children. We have been letting out the apartment since the end of 2012.

I am from Skye and have lived here for most of my life. I spent 6 years living in Inverness after leaving school but returned to Skye in my early twenties.

Joseph is from Lancaster and is a skilled tiler, painter and decorator. He runs his own business, Skye Tiling, and is very successful and very busy.

We offer the apartment with the idea that it is the sort of place we would like to stay in if we were travelling: clean, well looked after and reasonably priced. Our previous guests tend to agree with us :-)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings