Skip to content
Your roomYour room garden view
Private room in house

King bed, quiet garden view with en suite

Monica User Profile

King bed, quiet garden view with en suite

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Double aspect garden views in London Townhouse:quiet and private with own bathroom/shower. You can walk through Battersea Park and over Albert Bridge, the most beautiful in London, to Kings Road in minutes or take the bus at the corner of road.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


9 Reviews

Lee User Profile
September 2018
Guests can expect a clean and stylish room and a helpful hostess. The only possible drawback would be climbing several flights of stairs . . . probably not for someone with a disability though we had no trouble. Monica is a talented artist--lots of good stuff on the walls. Near t…
Anke User Profile
July 2018
I can highly recommend Monica’s place. The room is pleasant, the bed is very comfortable, the house is very close to lovely Battersea Park and it is quiet at night.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Anke was pleasure to have at my home and was a relaxed and considerate guest. As a seasoned traveler and experienced Airbnb'er, I gratefully accept her compliments and can recommend her to any fine home around the world.
July 2018
Cindy User Profile
July 2018
Monica’s place is amazing: convenient, clean and well decorated. The place is within zone 1 and close to Natural History Museum and Victoria and Alberta Museum. There are 24 hours bus and night tube so good for early and late flight. I enjoyed my stay so much and felt that’s a gr…
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
It was a pleasure to get to know Cindy and she is certainly a very cosmitolitan traveler. I can highly recommend her to any Airbnb home. I was disappointed to find out I had been taken off Superhost whilst Cindy was here because I had just been short of the percentage acceptance quota although all other requirements were above the needed. Cindy searches through Superhosts, so I hope I will not miss out on great guests like her in the future.
July 2018
Tandi User Profile
June 2018
I had a wonderful stay at Monica’s lovely home. She is a warm, generous and relaxed person and she made me feel most welcomed. I very much enjoyed getting to know her and her children, Julie and Otto, who also were at home. The location is perfect, close to Battersea Park and wit…
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
I loved getting to know you too and I hope to hear your news in the future and very much hope to see you again and perhaps with Silas who would enjoy London. A kindred soul you are and I will definitely keep in touch. You’re a new girlfriend and they are precious. Tandi is a special gentle person who would fit in anywhere with dignity.
June 2018
Christopher User Profile
September 2017
I had a really nice stay at Monica's. The room is a good size and gets great light. The bed was incredibly comfortable and everything was spotless. Heartily recommended and I look forward to staying again sometime.
Joanne User Profile
August 2017
When my originally booked host had to cancel on short notice, I had the great luck of finding this listing, which is just as advertised--a comfortable room in a artfully decorated home with a lovely family. The light-filled room (with room-darkening shades as needed) is on the th…
David User Profile
June 2016
Excellent one night stay and even though we didn't meet Monica or her son, all the communication and arrangements worked perfectly. The garden room and bathroom were high quality and quiet and the house itself brilliantly positioned for Battersea Park and surrounding area. Would …

The neighbourhood

Hosted by Monica

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Monica User Profile
36 Reviews
I am a mother of two, 20 and 17 yr. olds and an artist. I paint as much as I can and I have two little border terrier dogs who keep me busy whilst my children are away. I have lived in London for 30 years though come from America. I am a sociable and interested in people from…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings