Bedroom 1 - queen bed with built in wardrobeBedroom 2 - Big bedroom with queen size bed and chest of drawers. Single mattress can be added for an extra person
Affordable House Sydney near City and Beach
Affordable House Sydney near City and Beach

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful house in fantastic location for many stunning beaches, Bondi, Bronte etc (5 mins) , the City (15 mins), Parks (1 min) funky Cafes (30 secs) and plenty of public transport options. Lovely and cool in summer, kitchen opens up to sunny garden.

The space

This beautiful 3 bedroom family home is located in Waverley within walking distance of Bronte and Tamarama beaches, Centennial Park and Bondi Junction.

It has all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable including a large fully equipped kitchen with gas stove, comfortable living room and a large sunny garden that is perfect all year round.

Located close by a bus stop it is just a 5 minute ride to Bronte and the world famous Bondi beach where you can enjoy the surf, sun and sand. If you walk to Bondi Junction train station you will be in the city within 10 minutes. Bondi Junction also has one of the nicest and largest shopping centres in Sydney if you want to do some shopping whilst visiting.

You have many choices when it comes to cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars and clubs with many nearby. In the morning you can go to Bronte beach and do the famous Bondi and Bronte coastal walk and grab some breakfast afterwards. It is well worth it and a must do!

Please note minimum stay 10 nights.

Guest access

The kitchen has a dishwasher and is fully equipped as I like to cook.
The beds are all made up with quality bedlinen and all towels are supplied.
Free use of wi-fi
Also all the food staples are supplied.
We 30 seconds walk from 2 cafes and a 2 minute walk to many more in Charing Cross which also has small supermarkets and designer shops.

There are 4 major supermarkets 5 mins walk away in Bondi Junction

Free all day parking just outside the house.

Interaction with guests

The house is our family home and so I will be there when you arrive to show you around and give you the keys.

Other things to note

Its a very cosy bright house that has been lovingly decorated with pieces from my travels, predominantly in Asia.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 67
Security Deposit: 893
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

We are happy to have your dog as long as it stays outside.
No smoking is allowed in the house


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
January 2015
We had a great time staying at Trina's. The location is perfect with lots of cafes near by and a short walk to Bondi Junction for basically anything you could need. Public transportation is also very accessible from the house. Overall great experience, would totally stay again!

Andy User Profile
January 2015
We had a great time staying at Trina's. The location is perfect with lots of cafes near by and a short walk to Bondi Junction for basically anything you could need. Public transportation is also very accessible from the house. Overall great experience, would totally stay again!

Bernard User Profile
January 2016
Dans la simplicité des formalités pour les clés de l'appartement et la confiance en nous. le logement correspond totalement comme Trina nous la d'écrit endroit très calme et tout prét des transports public très bien situé extra. Merci Trina pour cette endroit

Hélène User Profile
December 2014
Nous avons passé un séjour de 4 jours chez Trina fin décembre 2014. Nous etions 5 adultes de la même famille .Trina ne pouvait etre présente lors de notre venue mais l'organisation pour la remise des clés s'est faite sans difficulté par l'intermédiaire de son ami Adrian. Les instructions et les informations nécéssaires nous attendaient sur la table de la cuisine. La maison de Trina est très bien située, dans un quartier calme à 10mns à pied de Bondi jonction d'où le centre de sydney (Martin Place ) peut étre relié en 20 mns environ. Pour les marcheurs , les magnifiques plages de bronte et bondi sont accessibles en 40 mns .Commerce et cafés sympas à 5 mns à proximité à pied.Bref situation super pour Sydney au regard du prix . La maison nous est apparue plus spacieuse que ce à quoi nous nous attendions au vue des photos avec notamment des chambres et une cuisine de belle dimensions. La literie était confortable . Comme le précise Trina dans son annonce , la salle de bain est en revanche minuscule et les seuls wc sont à l'intérieur . Le point faible du logement est à mon sens la cuisine qui, tout en étant une piece agrable qui donne sur le jardinet , souffre d'un léger défaut d'entretien et d'équipements . Néanmoins la maison de Trina est un lieu de vie agréable, décontracté, imprégné d'une ambiance de voyages qui en font un lieu singulier.Les chambres sont suffisamment grandes et confortables et le logement offre des conditions d'hebergement (localisation ,espace, prix ) interessantes pour Sydney .

Waverley, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Trina User Profile

I am a mother of 2 teenage children and work part tome in health as well as running a small adventure business specialising in canoe trips out of Kangaroo Valley and walking, camping trips to Fraser Island.
I have travelled extensively and spent a lot of time in India and Indonesia.
i love getting away for weekends when i can, usually up and down the coast or walking in the mountains. i have recently got into kayaking and have done a few trips around the Whitsundays as well as in New Zealand.
At home i love to cook and entertain, play tennis occasionally, go to the movies and do yoga.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings