Bright kitchen to enjoy.Washroom with shower, another upstairs with bath.
Room at "The Gladstonehouse"
Room at "The Gladstonehouse"
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy my nice room when I'm away: a view of our leafy West End street, comfy double bed, double-thick futon, duvet. Use kitchen, bath & showers, backyard, porch. We're 5 good friends here, queer, trans & friendly. Short walk to subway.

The space

We're a household of LGBT adults (4 when I'm not there) who enjoy living together. We often cook or bake and have dinner nights, movie nights, BBQ, work on arty projects, and garden together, attend radical faerie gatherings and arts festivals, and are there for each other. You will have your own private room and can come and go independently, but you're also welcome to join in with whatever is happening.

Guest access

You're welcome to hang out in and use the kitchen, back yard, front porch, and to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

I am at my country house and studio, which is why my room in Toronto is available. Heather, Anna, Marcus, or Claro will be happy to greet you when you arrive, give you your key, and make sure you have towels and any toiletries you need. We'll be happy to answer questions and share what we now about our city and our neighbourhood. Breakfast can be served for an additional fee.

Other things to note

There is a laundromat around the corner, but our downstairs neighbour normally lets us use her washer and dryer - there is a clothes line for anyone to use.


Amenities
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Internet
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Be considerate. Dirty dishes go in the dishwasher. Cigarette smoking outside only (on the big roofed porch is fine). No using the stove stoned... common sense things like that. There's no dress code at all in the house so you can dress up like a Penguin or run around stark naked if you want. No mammalian pets inside the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Gian Lorenzo User Profile
October 2016
The house is well located, 5 min to Dufferin station and to Bloor, 10 min to the mall. The room was clean and cozy, the bed was comfortable. I'd definitely go there another time.

Aaron User Profile
September 2016
Everything at the Gladstone House was perfect!
Leif User Profile
Response from Leif:
Oops, I wrote "... trouble at all." I meant to write "... no trouble at all." Aaron was a perfect guest.
September 2016

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in April 2014
Leif User Profile

I split most of my time between 2 places. Home is here at 6 Cartwright Street in London, Ontario. My reforested family farm is near Kingston where I'm renovating the huge 19th C barn and I paint. My husband and I have enjoyed travelling far and wide, most recently to Paris, London and Iceland! I did my MA and worked at the NPG in London, UK, and worked in Sydney Australia in web design and programming. I especially love NYC and am lucky that my brother and his family live in Washington Heights. I paint, make movies, develop custom internet applications, play well with others, garden, sail, advocate for proportional representation, love being naked and endeavor to live well. These are the good years.

Languages: English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Leif’s place.
Leif
Marcus and Claro help host.
Marcus
Claro

The neighbourhood

Similar listings