Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Perfect for families and friends. The apartment is unique and lovely, just located 10min by bus to London Bridge, 15 min to Piccadilly Circus. It's just been newly refurbished and decorated with care, passion and love. The living room is very spacious with balcony: big table with chairs, huge sofa and a book shelf and also free unlimited WiFi. We also offer our guests breackfast, pubblic transport info, necessities
(toiletries, bath towels, hairdryer, iron) and assistance if required.

The space

You and your friends, you and your entire family, you with your brothers or sisters, you with your colleagues have just found the perfect apartment for your holidays in London.
Very close to the Zone 1 and every part of London you should visit, this apartment is located in a very peaceful quarter of south east of London, very close to Elephant & Castle Station.
Two comfortable single beds, one hortopedic double bed, a chest of drawers, two wardrobe, bedsides lamps, mirror, paintings and a meditation bench with table are the furniture that you will enjoy inside the 2 bedrooms.
Fully in laminated wooden floor, the apartment have been just finish decorated and refurbished with care, passion and love for details. The kitchen, the bathroom and the toilet are completely new. Microwave, wash dishes, Kettle, toaster, coffee pot, tall fridge and freezer, washing machine are available for you and we also provide breackfast, snacks, house wine and drinks as water and juice and everything you need for prepare your meal in case you prefer eat at home.
The living room with balcony face to a big old tree and the London sky. Big table with chairs, huge sofa bed and a book shelf with a collection of classic are there just for your pleasure. Also a WiFi connection is ready for you to be used.
The bathroom is separate from the toilet area and they are both brand new and full of art inspiration.
We also provide clean bedsheets, duvet and blankets, bath towels and toiletries like shower cream, shampoo, body lotion.
Both bedrooms just like the entire apartment have windows and plenty of light bright the entire space during the day, net curtain in case you prefer the privacy. Spotlights for the nighttime or bedsides lamp if you like enjoy a relaxation ambient.
Last but not least we are on the top floo, no lift.

Guest access

The apartment is easily accessible 3 minutes walk to the bus stop, overseeing an internal communal parking space.
You will be able to access the entire apartment: bathroom, toilet, living room, balcony, kitchen and obviously both bedroom and the laundry.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than happy to suggest you routes, places to visit such as museums, art gallery, parks, exhibition, music events and everything this amazing city can offer you. I will always be available by phone in case you need any sort of information and if for any reason I can't answer, I will give you my husband number as soon as you book the bedroom and he will happy to assist you with any information.

Other things to note

We Don't live in the flat but everything will be ready and prepared in details to make sure you don't need us around.
Don't hesitate if you have any other enquiry regarding our apartment and services. What you just have to do is try us and believe us.
Thanks


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 22 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 18
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

We kindly ask our guests to switch OFF the heating when they are not at home. All you have to do is turn the thermostat down. It is in the hallway/corridor.
It is not allowed to smoke inside the apartment. However you can do it in the balcony.
Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Fourth floor

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Summers User Profile
April 2017
Lovely host, lovely flat but be warned it's on the 4th floor with no lift. If you have young children and lots of luggage or mobility issues this might be a challenge.

Arthur User Profile
March 2017
Most important: **This flat is on the 4th floor (the 5th floor by US reckoning). ** My wife has arthritis in her knees. We have stayed many times in Europe and stairs are always a possibility. Still, four flights need to be mentioned in the description. That said, the flat is very clean and has everything you need. Bedding and towels are good. Kitchen and bathroom are very nice and have some new features (excellent fridge). Great wifi. Easy walk to many, many (many) shops. Easy walk to bus, long way to the Tube. Bus is better anyhow. The living room area is spacious and there is a small patio facing away from the center city. And Federica's communication is very prompt too. All good. That said, there are a few hitches. The drains give off an odor. We left water in the kitchen drain to keep the smell down. There is a patio, but it had Federica's clothes plus sheets hanging on it the entire time we were there. Yes, there is tea, coffee, milk, cereal, biscuits, and even a half bottle of wine. On the other hand, the milk was spoiled and many of the jars of jelly/jam were essentially empty. Federica has been sick and the kitchen supplies were a little untended. Finally, be aware this is "council house"--a tenement--in a busy area full of other tenements. If you are comfortable walking into rows and rows of 5 story apartments, you'll like this. It is absolutely like being in "real" London and you won't be cramped like you are in most London hotel rooms costing much more.
Federica User Profile
Response from Federica:
Hi Arthur, and thank you for your review, yes you said right: the reason why some things where not in order is because I wasn't there. I put so much attention to details that I always feel worried when I delegate someone else to do which is normally my own job. Regarding the 4th floor yes it does not appear on the listing basics but if you read fully my listing description you will find that I mentioned the flat is on the 4th floor no lift. I am so sorry if this was an unconfortable point for you and your family. Thank you Federica
March 2017

Liam User Profile
February 2017
Nice little apartment, has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Ideal for us, working just round the corner. Lots of shops and food places close by and had ample parking for our van.

Mary User Profile
January 2017
Federica's place is a great location to explore London, great transport links nearby, restaurants and shops within walking distance, no traffic noise so peaceful nights sleep, comfortable and clean with lots of room, also has a little private balcony which is handy. Federica was great too cos she checked we were ok but was unobtrusive, thanks Federica, Mary

Vicente M User Profile
January 2017
Great place. The flat is very nice and it's in a quiet area with stores near by. Perfect place for a relaxed couple of days.

Patrick User Profile
January 2017
Due to a broken boiler, Federica instantly gave us another appartment which also matched our requirements well. Many thanks that this worked out so fast and well. The place itself was all clean and as expected. Federica was a really friendly, helpful and obliging host! Nothing bad to say.

Deano User Profile
January 2017
Apartment is recently refurbished to a good standard with everything that you may need... except a telly lol. This wasn't a big issue as I've a tablet and there is wifi. Parking is to the rear of the apartment which is chargeable at £3 per day which is a bargain. Approximately 30 mins from London Bridge walking or 5mins in a car. Thanks for having us federica

This host has 251 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Federica User Profile

Dear Guests and Dear Host my name is Federica, I come from Italy, exactly from the beautiful island of Sardinia. I was born in Alghero, a touristic village overlooking the Mediterranean see.
I arrived in London in 2011 for a University Project called Erasmus Placement, and after that I decided to stay permanently in UK to build my life and my career.
Dealing with the last part of my studies, I realised how important the Art World is for me. Being educated from my early age to the love for artistic creation and also inspired by the poetic painting of my grandfather Giovanni Cadeddu, I am more and more close to the Art World and its endless possibilities.
Theatre and art world in general are my passion. I love read, paint and listen to music.
I'm graduated in Communication Sciences and Journalism and in 2013 I achieved my Master Degree in Performing Arts Science and Multimedia Video Production.
I have an outgoing, approachable, friendly and positive personality.
Since January 2014 I am a mother of a beautiful baby boy and an adorable baby girl arrived in our family on September 2015. I got married in August 2014 with the father of my children, his name is Ken and he is my soul mate and inspiration for my life style and way to be.
I am full of love and looking foward to welcome you in one of our rooms or apartments.
With my husband I own a little family business which is called Carpe Diem Rooms ltd which is also my life motto (and tatoo)
Seize the day = CARPE DIEM

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings