BRIGHT STYLISH GARDEN FLAT NW10
BRIGHT STYLISH GARDEN FLAT NW10
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The double bedroom is in a quiet ground floor flat with original Victorian features. It is suitable for 1 or 2 people for a minimum of one night, and the whole flat is also available for long weekends or Mon to Fri professionals on request.

Situated in Zone 2 and very easy to use public transport to the West End, East End, and all areas of London.

The space

This is a colourful open plan kitchen, dining and lounge space in an end of terrace Victorian house situated next door to a Church. The lounge space extends into a bright conservatory looking onto the garden. Perfect for relaxing during less then perfect weather as you will still feel like you are " in the garden" without getting cold or wet!

The kitchen is well equipped and has 2 skylights with a view of the stain glass Church windows, and a window that opens into the garden.

The garden has a shed with garden loungers and chairs, a garden table, and BBQ for outside dining or smokers.

The double bedroom is quiet and relaxing with drawers for clothes and an empty wardrobe. I also have a beautiful vintage oak writing desk for those who still write letters, postcards, poems and journals!

There is WiFi throughout the flat.

The bathroom comprises of a high quality Swedish IFO toilet and sink and a proper cast iron bath tub and shower. There is constant hot water from the Worcester Bosch combi boiler.

On street parking is available for £1.50 per day Mon to Friday (I can organise daily Visitors Permit). It is free to park from 18.30 hours to 08.00 hours week days and free all day Sat & Sun.

Guest access

Welcome to share the living areas with me.

Interaction with guests

I will be happy to help with any advice and information I can give and will be contactable by mobile or email if you have any questions.

Other things to note

I am currently able to offer a double room to rent or the entire flat for a few days plus a room to a professional (on a single occupancy basis) on a Monday to Friday basis for several weeks or months.

Pricing will be adjusted appropriately.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 9PM
Check out by 4PM

No smoking in the flat. Please be quiet during the night as this is a residential area.

Arrival Check in: Guests need to arrive between 9.00 hours and 16.00 hours. Special arrangements may be possible on request.

Departure Time: Guests to discuss in advance of booking please.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katey User Profile
November 2015
Coming into London for work is now a pleasure! I've stayed here once before and I won't stay anywhere else now. The flat is stylish and soulful and really quirky, I feel nourished by being there surrounded by such beauty and well ballanced colour. The room is comfy and I love the quirky bathroom. Doe is very illegence, loving and creative and makes wonderful stimulating company. This place actually inspires me to change the way my own home looks. Love it, book it coz it won't hang about. ;)
Doe User Profile
Response from Doe:
Katey, you have given me so much faith in how unexpectedly rewarding hosting can be, aside from financial. I will always try my very best to squeeze you in! You have been a fantastic ray of sunshine on these past cloudy days... :))) See you soon, I hope!
November 2015

Katey User Profile
August 2015
I wish I could live here: it’s beautiful, comfortable, clean, well situated. I walked in and immediately felt happy with my booking. Doe was such an excellent host, she’s so likeable! Easy company and very helpful. She has a real passion for London which was great as it really helped me make the most of my stay. The whole place is better than in the pictures, high quality furnishings and Doe uses tea lights which are a really cute touch. I was able to enjoy a lot of sunshine whilst reading in the conservatory. I will be staying again when I am back in London.

Ilaria User Profile
August 2016
La casa è esattamente come nelle foto: carina, spaziosa e molto confortevole (anche molto curata nei dettagli). Doe sa accogliere nel modo migliore i suoi ospiti ed è una splendida persona: alla mano, gentilissima e sempre disponibile. Oltretutto la casa è vicinissima alla fermata della metropolitana e del bus 18 (diurno e notturno) che raggiunge facilmente il centro in pochissimo tempo. Siamo felicissimi di aver scelto quel casa per il nostro soggiorno a Londra. Consigliatissima ed esperienza sicuramente da rifare!
Doe User Profile
Response from Doe:
Thank you so much for your kind comments! You were an absolute delight to host and share my home with. Always very considerate and tidy. You will always be most welcome here again!
August 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Doe User Profile

I was born in Yorkshire, studied in Dorset and Switzerland, and have lived in London for a number of years but still often feel as if I'm on holiday here! Having traveled extensively for a number of years, it never ceases to amaze me how cosmopolitan and eclectic this place is. I have been a member of the Tate Museums, Royal Academy and V&A Museum for a number of years as well as 2 independent cinemas. I enjoy all kinds of markets, London's parks and free entry to fabulous museums and galleries.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings