Skip to content
Bright and Close to NYC 15 Min
Bright and Close to NYC 15 Min
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Queen size bed sleeps 2.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is $150

Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jelle User Profile
August 2017
Hi, Vanessa place is exactly like the pictures show, which is great in the sense that you get what you expect. A 1 min walk (to Kennedy Blvd) and a 20min busride (with busline 51) will get you right in the heart of Manhatten. Karoline is always happy to help with all your proble…
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
Jelle, thank you for having stayed with us, we are very pleased that you liked it, and you enjoyed your stay. Regards,
August 2017

Eli User Profile
July 2017
Great value being a 20 minute bus drive to Manhattan. VERY quiet area when arriving home late. Great communication too! Thank you Vanessa!

Carlos User Profile
May 2017
A very good spot to stay if you are on a budget. Very safe neighbourhood and close to Manhattan, two blocks Amat from the bus station to dowtown. Thank you Vanessa!

Lena User Profile
May 2017
I can't recommend this room, because it has a lot of issues. And the house need to be cleaned, because it's dirty, so as a room. Linens need to be changed, heater needs to fixed and the door because it doesn't close. Room is cold, the yellow water drip from ceiling, surfaces of t…
Vanessa User Profile
Response from Vanessa:
My apartment is located in a 3 floor building. I am on the first floor. There were some repairs being done on the upstairs apartment which caused a leak on my apartment inside this bedroom. When I left the room in the morning everything was fine. The leak started after she checked in that evening. She called to tell me the linen was stained due to the leak and I offered immediately to change them. She said no worries that she had bought some new ones already. She informed me about the door not closing properly. She told me she had already found a new place in Brooklyn and that if it was possible she can alter her reservation since I have a strict cancellation policy. I said of course, apologized for what had happened and immediately accepted the alteration. I insisted if there was anything else I can do for her and she said no thanks, all is fine. After she left I texted her an apology for the inconvenience, as this was out of my control and it happened after she checked in. The heat is not broken we have a new heating system installed 6 months ago. I told her how to raise the temperature. It is central heat and the thermostat was a little low because we had a heat wave that week. I told her to raise it to 74 and she insisted 70 would be fine. This room has been repaired and painted and a new door has been installed. Sometimes things happen that we cannot control. Sorry!
May 2017

Lia User Profile
April 2017
Vanessa's room is identical to the listing! I initially booked the room for a month as I was relocating to New Jersey and looking for a more permanent place while I stayed in this room, which I expressed to Vanessa when I booked the room. When I found a long-term apartment sooner…

Dan User Profile
March 2017
Best Air BnB ever!!! Beautiful clean apartment, with fast wifi, 15 minutes on bus to central Manhattan. Host was great, responding to messages instantly. Supermarket within walking distance. Bus stop at the end of the street. Couldn't have asked for better. I wish all my future A…

Florin User Profile
January 2017
Great place, literally 15 minutes walk+bus to Times Square, quiet neighbourhood, clean and well equipped place. Great food store 3 blocks away and many restaurants+shops in the area + a good grocery store across the road. I would stay at Vanessa's every time I come to NYC!

Union, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Vanessa User Profile
Interaction with guests

I do not live in the apartment so you will share exclusively with other Airbnb guests. I work close by so I will be available anytime when needed. I will meet you upon arrival to give you the keys and show you around.

About Vanessa
I am born in the US and my family is from the Dominican Republic.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings