Kitchen isle and pianoPiano on kitchen floor

Entire home/apt

6 guests

4 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable and stylish 4 floor family home with garden in the lively 'Hallen Quarter'. You will find restaurants, bars, shops, a daily market, a children’s farm, playgrounds are around the corner and the historic city centre within a 20 min. walk. Plenty of living space, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a play room make it a perfect family stay.

The space

Our city house dates from the 1890’s and has 4 levels (180m2). We completely renovated it and turned it into a comfortable, modern and warm family house.
On the ground level is the entrance and our kitchen area with a large wooden cloister table for 8 + 2 Stokke high chairs. A sunny place to sit and watch street life go by through the stained glass windows. Passers-by often stop to admire our roses! Our kitchen has a kitchen isle with bar with two bar stools and a wine cabinet. There is a Nespresso machine and we provide coffee and tea for our guests. French doors lead to our lovely garden with swing, lounge area and a terrace for nice outside dinners or barbecues.
On the second level is our comfortable living room with corner sofa and smart tv with Netflix/DVD. The living room has French doors to a balcony. The colourful playroom is a bright children’s domain with enough space to play. The playroom has a second flat screen tv with Netflix, X-box, Wii and plenty of games.
On the third level are three brightly decorated children’s bedrooms and a stylish bathroom with bathtub, walk-in shower, toilet and a double sink. One bedroom has a highsleeper bed (90 x 200 cm) and bunk bed (90 x 200 cm) underneath. This room has French doors to a balcony. The second bedroom has a single bed (80 x 200 cm). The third bedroom has a single bed (90 x 200 cm). We could place an extra baby cot if needed in this room. On this floor is also a baby changing station.
The top level (loft style) is the gorgeous master bedroom with spectacular high ceilings and original beaming. It has a comfortable King size box spring (180 x 200 cm), a stylish bathroom with double sink, toilet and a glass shower cabin/Turkish steam bath. The washing machine and dryer are hidden in a cupboard.

Guest access

The complete house will be at your disposal. Only a small office on the living room level will be used for our own storage.

Interaction with guests

As you have the complete house at your disposal, we will not be there in person when you stay here. We are however at your disposal 24/7 should you have any questions.

Other things to note

We prefer to rent our house to families and couples.
No parties and events.

We have two cats, Elvis and Otje, so our house is probably not suitable for you if you are allergic. Please feed them and give them some attention, they will be most thankful!


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 158
Security Deposit: 832
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price: 607 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We love our house and decorated it with care. We hope that you will respect and treat our house as if it were your own!
Please do not smoke inside.
Please take your shoes off indoors.
Pets are not allowed.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in November 2014
Karina User ProfileKarina is a superhost.

Hi, we are Karina and Hans. We live with our 3 children of 10, 6 & 4 (and two cats) close by the historic centre of Amsterdam. We love our city and especially our neighbourhood with its nice and cosy feel, many restaurants, terraces, market and plenty of things to do for the children. I have my own company, and event & group travel agency and Hans is a banker. If we are not at home or working we are either boating around Amsterdam or travelling, mostly with Airbnb.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings