Sunny Single Room near beach &Shops
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is spacious with good light, has a comfortable king single bed, plenty of wardrobe and draw storage, so you can stop living out of your suitcase and feel at home.

This private sunny single room is located in a very convenient location. Close to shops, Maroubra beach and bus stops that take you direct to the city.

Cheaper than a hostel !


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Security Deposit $152 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No drugs
Be friendly.
Be respectful.
Be nice to the fat cat
No party goers please.
No one night standers.
No smoking. You can smoke outside the building.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jackie User Profile
August 2017
Sheena is a great host. She kindly gives help in every possible way, like carrying my luggage up the stairs and providing useful tips about getting around. The location is great. Walking distance to bus stop and shopping centre. Parking is also very convenient for those who want to rent a car. I've enjoyed my stay very much! Thanks Sheena!
Sheena User ProfileSheena is a superhost.
Response from Sheena:
Thanks Jackie. Was lovely having you stay here. All the best!
August 2017

Jake User Profile
June 2017
Sheena was an excellent host. Her place was perfectly relaxing her cat Diesel is pretty great too. I'd stay with her again in an instant.
Sheena User ProfileSheena is a superhost.
Response from Sheena:
Thanks Jake. Was great having you stay. All the best with everything.
June 2017

Celia User Profile
December 2016
Another very happy stay at Sheena's, thank you so much!

Chloe User Profile
December 2016
Sheena's place is neat and easy to get to from public transport. The room is very spacious and all the amenities promised were provided for. Sheena provided a sheet of all the info on how to get around the area which was helpful. Diesel the fluffy cat is the friendliest cat I've ever met! Sheena's instructions were simple and she's very easy and delightful to chat with. Sheena and Diesel made me feel very welcome and at home during my stay and I would recommend this listing to everyone visiting.
Sheena User ProfileSheena is a superhost.
Response from Sheena:
Thanks Chloe. Was lovely having you stay. All the best !
December 2016

Celia User Profile
November 2016
Sheena is so nice... she was very welcoming and helpful when I first arrived and always thoughtful. Her cat Diesel is gentle and affectionate and I really enjoyed my stay.

Rita User Profile
November 2016
Staying with Sheena was wonderful. I was there for 3 months and enjoyed my stay with Sheena and Diesel (the adorable cat). Sheena offered tips regards where to eat, things going on in the city, bus routes to get around, and became a friend during the stay. She helped me with my very heavy luggage when I arrived and when I left. I would recommend this apartment for anyone wanting to stay/visit Sydney! Short walk to Maroubra beach also which was fabulous on a day off!!

Charles User Profile
July 2016
Both the host and her cat were very friendly. The bedroom was clean, big and comfortable, coupled with a heater and a TV.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Sheena User ProfileSheena is a superhost.

Currently working as an admin officer in Sydney, Australia.

I like the outdoors, and boxing, and bushwalking if I haven't injured a ligament or pulled a muscle.
Just completed the Oxfam 100km Trail Walker. And looking for the next challenge.

I love to travel and have travelled to the US, Africa, London, Spain, Morocco and some parts of Asia, Hong Kong, China, Thailand and Singapore and Malaysia.

I love delicious food, good coffee, friendly cats and dogs, and taking photos (not that good, but it doesn't stop me).

I consider myself respectful of other people's places.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings