Pool surrounded by bamboo,
Spacious 4 bedroom Queenslander, 2 bathrooms
Spacious 4 bedroom Queenslander, 2 bathrooms
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Please note: from December 2017 I am not accepting reservations of less than 8 weeks.

Lovely high set 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house that catches the summer breezes. Great outdoor spaces including outdoor dining with swimming pool. Easy access to Brisbane city, train station and close to motorways. Fully equipped kitchen, including fridge freezer with ice maker, granite bench, induction cooker. 5 minutes drive to Strathpine Westfield, 10 minutes to Chermside. Off street secure parking.

The space

This is an ideal home for families relocating and waiting for personal belongings to arrive, or families on long holidays. While we prefer stays of 2 months or more, short term visitors are also welcome, especially if the dates selected start our finish immediately before or after other bookings. Corporate bookings welcome.
Spacious with modern conveniences, comfortable with ducted air conditioner. Balcony and outdoor dining suite as well as indoor. Large balcony overlooks the above ground pool surrounded by decking ideal for lounging on in the sun.
Modern ensuite, with large shower and vanity plus cupboard space.
Main bathroom has separate toilet. All rooms have full length mirrored wardrobes.
There is a downstairs flat which has shorter term guests coming and going so there is to be some noise expected as the house is not soundproof.

Guest access

Downstairs is the shared laundry, in the converted carport. Upstairs are 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, huge deck with privacy/storm blinds and living area. Kitchen has induction hob, caesarstone bench, dishwasher, wastemaster, fridge freezer with ice dispenser and filtered water. Master bedroom has ensuite attached. There are 3 bedrooms adjacent to the main bathroom, one with two single bed, a large bedroom with a single and another with a trundle bed (2 x singles). We have kayaks you can use.
We also rent separately the granny flat which is downstairs. If you have a larger group you are welcome to book both areas.

Interaction with guests

We are temporarily relocating but will available via phone and email at anytime. A friend nearby manages the home and she will be able to help you with any issues.

Other things to note

There is a large slow river nearby, so great for kayaking with the kids, or fishing. A convenience store is 10 minutes walk down the road along with medical centre, hairdresser and takeaway shop. The train station is about 20 minutes walk. Cars must be parked off the street and if the two spaces within the carport are used, please park inside the gated paved area, or outside if there is only one extra car.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

This is great for families with younger children. It is upstairs though, with no stair barrier, so this property will not suit crawling babies, or early walkers.
We expect people to respect our place. No parties, no smoking anywhere on the premises, responsible use of alcohol. As you will appreciate, there is more wear and tear to be expected from pets, which is why pet-friendly houses are harder to find. If you are bringing your furry family member, I ask that you list him/her as an extra guest with the $10 per day surcharge to be activated. As you will understand this is still far less than boarding kennels. Thanks for understanding. If you have a special request, or have a reason to request a different price to that which is shown, please do not hesitate to click on the contact host button and message me.
My street is kid-friendly, please drive with caution.


Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annelie User Profile
October 2017
Feels like a beach house. Very lovely and comfy. Joanna is a great host.

Karen User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful bathrooms with lots and lots of room. The outside deck was great with a big BBQ and nice pool. The rooms were neat and tidy. The kitchen was well equipped. The linen cupboard is well equipped too which is a nice change from most Airbnb homes. Easy check in and close to amenities makes this place a great stay.

Vicky User Profile
September 2017
Joanna's place is definitely family friendly. Great location and size home. We were a big family group and had a wonderful time. Joanna was very helpful and accomodating for us, and a great host with quick replies to questions. Thankyou Joanna

Jackson User Profile
August 2017
-

Susan User Profile
July 2017
Homely and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern and well appointed:) Great walking track close by. Friendly neighbours.

We really enjoyed our stay at Joanna's place, especially the fact that we were able to take our two dogs made our Easter Break all the more enjoyable. The location was just wanted as a base to explore Moreton bay with our boat. The north Pine river boat ramp was only 15 minutes away from the house. The house itself is really modern with plenty of room for a family & their dogs :). Thank you Joanna for letting us stay.
Joanna User Profile
Response from Joanna:
Thanks for your excellent review Angela, I really appreciate the insights from other Airbnb hosts.
April 2017

Bianca User Profile
April 2017
Well set out and complete house, our second time staying. Was used for business accomodation - big enough and well equiped for out of towers. Plus great communication and dealings with the owners, prompt contact and happy to modify the booking for additional guests.

This host has 37 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in October 2013
Joanna User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings