Skip to content
Entire apartment

Penthouse Oceanfront Condo

Leena User Profile

Penthouse Oceanfront Condo

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

Enjoy beautiful ocean views from the Lanai to enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Enjoy the recently painted and decorated condo to relax in, after a hard day at the beach:)
Kauhale Makai is a quiet, family oriented property that offers central AC, a nice pool area, BBQ, putting green and incredible ocean Views.


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock


63 Reviews

Tavito User Profile
June 2018
Awesome time beutiful view and good memories
Brenda User Profile
May 2018
Most beautiful space and view!
Jr. User Profile
May 2018
Great views from the apartment. The first room is great. The second room is dark and has a cramped bathroom, but is clean and totally fine.
Darlene User Profile
April 2018
This place was magical. Clean, awesome view, near anything you need.
Alexa User Profile
April 2018
This is a perfectly located & well priced place to stay in Kihei! Close to beaches, restaurants, highways, and basically anywhere you need to get to on the island. The views are the cherry on top. The condo is clean, and communicating with the host and property manager was a bree…
Carla User Profile
April 2018
It was a great location. However for the price we paid. I would have expected the amenities listed to be accurate. They were not, the jacuzzi in the main bathroom had a broken handle and the air conditioning in the second bedroom did not work. We contacted the owners, they …
Leena User Profile
Response from Leena:
Hi Carla I'm so sorry we were unable to fix the AC issue in the second bedroom during your stay. The housekeeper had contacted the AC repair company, but we were unable to get them out during your stay. I had assumed they had reached out to you to let you know the status. My bad, I should also have sent you a note on the status of what was happening regarding the issue. The jacuzzi bath tap had broken right before your arrival and due to the nature of how to fix it there wasn't enough time to fix prior to your stay. Therefore, we decided to place a 'do not use' notice, until we could get enough time in the unit to repair it to not hinder the guests stay. Mahalo Leena
April 2018
Tiffany User Profile
March 2018
The view from the condo was great for the living room and the bedroom facing the ocean. The condo was clean and quiet, and at a good location - 20 minutes from Kahului airport and close to downtown Kihei and Wailea. The condo's receptionist was very friendly and made it easy…

Hosted by Leena

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Leena User Profile
170 Reviews
1 Reference
I take great pride in offering great accommodations to vacationers. My condos in Maui are set up to a point I love to go visit myself often. I am an offsite manager, for many long term and vacation rentals. I like to think of myself as an accommodating agent and will always …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings