Guest bedroomLiving room
The Square @ Cheswick Village
The Square @ Cheswick Village
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A new 2 bedroom apartment (60m2 / 645sqft) comprising of:

Two double bedroom and 2 sofas in the living room for additional guests with a fully fitted kitchen and a shared bathroom with a bathtub.

The master bedroom is occupied by the owner and is only available upon special request/arrangement (additional fees apply)

The space

New build apartment!

2 regular sofas for groups with more than 2 guests.
Superfast Wi-Fi and Hyperoptic fibre broadband at 100mb/s.

Guest access

All areas apart from owner's bedroom.
Allocated residents car park space and secured bicycle room.

Interaction with guests

I have the Airbnb mobile app and will respond very quickly.

Good communication is very important to me. This helps us both ensure that there are no surprises or disappointments. Hence, I will be asking questions before/during your visit and of course will welcome any questions in return.

This is my home and I will be present throughout your visit.

I am relaxed, calm, friendly and approachable. Always ready to help and willing to accommodate.

Your space and privacy will be respected.

Other things to note

Clean bedsheets will always be provided for you.

Toiletries, towels, hairdryer or any other essentials available upon request. Check out my list of amenities - it's more than any other nearby Airbnbs!

Extra mattresses, pillows and duvet also available (additional charge for additional guests)

My sofas are not sofa beds but it will comfortably fit a 6ft person. Ideal for flexible and bigger groups of up to 6 guests!

Check-in/out times is flexible depending on my availability. Please discuss arrival and departure times with me before making reservations.

Will only allow check-in if guest matches profile picture. So please make sure that your profile picture is clear.

Help yourselves to the fruits, snacks and drinks available in the fridge/kitchen.

Negotiable rates for longer term stay and revisiting guests with good reviews.

Please let me know if you have any pre-existing medical conditions/allergies before making a reservation.

If you're from overseas, bring me a postcard, souvenir or a snack from your country! I will be most grateful :)

If you're an entrepreneuring burglar, you will find an old laptop and camera that I hope the insurance company will replace. All cash, valuables and ID documents are kept at my parent's house.

My keys are dimple cut and ultra secure - duplicates are not possible without my security code. Hence the extra £100 deposit. Your security is my priority.

As you can see from my minimalistic theme, less is more!
I do not have a TV and neither do I have time for it. My laptop, Netflix and YouTube has got enough to keep me occupied.

Guests must be 18+ unless accompanied by a parent.

Ideal guests will be here for comfort, cleanliness, good location, safety, simplicity, peace and quiet. Business guests may also use the table in the living room for work or using laptop.

Most importantly, I will do my best to ensure that you enjoy your stay during your visit :)

Whilst Airbnb guest ratings are anonymous, I keep a record of every feedback increment on a spreadsheet from day one. This means that I am able to track your individual ratings ;)

P.s. Recommendation lists from guests:
- I've just bought a mini fire extinguisher for your safety, it's positioned by the main entrance just in case of emergency.
- First aid kit also available. HSE compliant and conforms to BS-8599-1 standard.
- I've also bought a carbon monoxide detector to comply with Airbnb's business travellers requirements for peace of mind even though my apartment has no risk of monoxide leak (fully electric and does not have any gas pipes)
- Currently enquiring and researching about getting a hotel styled lock for individual bedrooms. New build apartments do not come with locks apart from bathroom doors. Installation is not that straightforward, so please bear with me. In the meanwhile, I've purchased a travel door locks for all rooms for your peace of mind.
- I'll be getting a few extra throws for warmth and comfort, just in case you need it during winter.


Amenities
Lift
Free parking on premises
Spa
Internet

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Security Deposit $285 NZD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $85 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Peaceful, quiet, clean and tidy home.

Dislikes LOUD & MESSY groups - partying, drinking, substance abuse and inappropriate behaviours will not be tolerated.

No smoking (allergic even to ashes), moderate wine/beer is fine but no excessive alcohols, no pets and no unexpected visitors.

Guests are required to leave shoes by the entrance - slippers will be provided.

Please be considerate and reduce noise levels after 10pm to be considerate to fellow neighbours in the apartment.
E.g. loud music, slamming doors, using washing machine, jumping and screaming about...


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
雨薇 User Profile
August 2017
Jon is a very nice and friendly person and the room is very clean tidy!
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Many thanks for your kind feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay and the balloon fiesta
August 2017

Deborah User Profile
May 2017
Jon is a very friendly welcoming host. Excellent communication and check in arrangements. A very comfortable and clean flat to stay in a short drive from Bristol city centre. Definitely would recommend staying here.
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Hi Deborah, thank you for your 5-star reviews! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Bristol :)
May 2017

Jonas User Profile
October 2016
Jon was my host for the last 3 months and I really enjoyed the time. He was super nice and helped me with every problem I had. I would say he's the perfect host! Moreover the flat was clean and modern, so I would recommend his flat to everyone who's going to Bristol!
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Hi Jonas, thank you for your 5-star reviews. It was equally pleasant hosting you and I wish you all the best for your future studies and work.
October 2016

Yen Jer User Profile
February 2016
This listing is quite convenient as it has a coop food just downstairs, there's a bus stop with just 3 minutes walking It is near to UWE, Bristol too
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Hope your family had a great time in UK and all the best for your studies! :)
February 2016

Frank User Profile
January 2016
Jonathan is very quick to respond to messages. He is friendly, welcoming and always up for a chat. His home is very neat and tidy (loving the mininalistic decor), making the stay a pleasant albeit short one. Definitely recommended!
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Hi Frank, thanks for the good review. I'm glad you liked my style of decor and hope you also enjoyed your time here in Bristol. All the best for your studies! :)
January 2016

Donna User Profile
January 2016
Jonathan is a lovely host - very welcoming. His apartment is really nice; it is immaculately clean and it is nice and spacious. Location great for travel to UWE. Would definitely recommend.
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
Thank you Donna for your honest feedback. I have noted your private recommendations and will improve my home to make it even better for future guests. I hope you enjoyed your very first Airbnb experience :)
January 2016

Peter User Profile
January 2016
It is a really nice flat and Jonathan makes an excellent host.
Jon User Profile
Response from Jon:
It was nice hosting and chatting with you. All the best for your new job and house hunt!
January 2016

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Jon User Profile

Loves exploring, travelling, adventure, nature, astronomy, art, colours, photography, geometry, numbers, music, food, cooking, languages, culture, diversity, fitness, shopping, fashion, design, health & anything beautiful! :)

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Polski, Português, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings