Bright apartment in the southwest of Montreal
Bright apartment in the southwest of Montreal
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Listing for families! We are looking forward to rent our apartment while we are abroad between January and September 2018 (negotiable). One bedroom is a double bedroom with a queen size bed, one is a kid's bedroom with a single bed and the last one is a kid's bedroom with a bunked bed (with the possibility of putting the mattress on the floor if your child is too young for a bunked bed - we can also add one single air mattress on the floor). If you have a baby, we can provide a crib.

The space

Very nice apartment (7 ½) for rent completely furnished and equipped. Ground floor, 3 closed bedrooms, high ceilings, wood moldings and hard wood floor. Familial concept.

The apartement makes 1224 sq/feet (2304 including the basement).

Everything is included, you just need to arrive with your luggage!
-Electricity, heating (electric), internet, phone, Netflix
-Appliances (oven, fridge, dishwasher, washer, dryer, freezer)
-Furnitures (beds, desks, bookshelves, couch, tables, etc.)
-Accessories (blender, mixer, coffee grinder, bread machine, sheets, towels, printer, etc.)

If needed:
-For children and babies : high chair, baby crib, stroller, toys, etc.
-Leisures : camping gears, snow shoes, bicycles, cooler, skates, sleds, etc.

Our house was build in the 1930s, so it is full of charm with its high ceilings and its wood moldings. The apartment is large, warm, comfy and decorated with taste. It’s a very happy place to live in.

In the kitchen, you will find everything you need to cook. It is located full south, so it’s very bright. The kitchen opens to our nice, green and private garden. During summer time, you will enjoy the very comfortable patio set, the old bbq and the children’s toys (if you don’t have children, we can store the toys in the basement).

The dining room is right beside the kitchen. The table can sit up to 8 people (with the extension). The light in that room is very pleasant.
The living room is located in a double room with an office space.

The 3 bedrooms are all located on the ground floor. At the moment, there is a queen sized bed in the master bedroom, a single bed in the second bedroom and another single bed in the third bedroom. Depending on your needs, we can adjust. For example, a baby crib could be added.

In the basement, you’ll find a play room where the kids go when they need to be particularly turbulent. There is also a rower, a second bathroom, a “guest room zone”, a washer, a dryer, a chest freezer and a lot a storage space.

The apartment is on the first floor of a duplex and the tenants upstairs are very quiet, respectful and friendly. We are looking for people who will be respectful of the place and of the other tenants. The apartment is for non-smokers only and we are looking for clean people with no pets.

Guest access

You will have the whole apartment and backyard for yourself.

Interaction with guests

Someone will be available in case of emergency. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any question.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $99 NZD
Security Deposit $1170 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 air mattress, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
90 nights minimum stay.
From Jan 1 - Sep 1, 2018 the minimum stay is 30 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katherine User Profile
July 2016
Anne-Marie and Benoit were magnificent hosts. There house is lovely and well lit. We had easy access to the metro and a short drive to several places in the city. The rooms are exactly as pictured and our kids loved playing with theirs and their toys. It's the perfect getaway for family and the hosts are not only gracious, but super friendly. Loved meeting them and hope to keep in touch if we ever visit again or they visit us. Amazing!!
Anne-Marie User Profile
Response from Anne-Marie:
Thank you Kate! People like you guys are exactly why we enjoy listing our home on Airbnb. We wish you all the best! See you!
July 2016

Michael User Profile
November 2015
Our stay with Anne-Marie and her family was great! Their home is very clean and pretty and they are all so friendly and welcoming. The location is ideal in that it is not too far from the city (10 min drive/15 mins Metro) and there is plenty of parking. I would not hesitate to book again! Thank you for having us.

Amanda User Profile
September 2015
Really good experience to live in Anne-Marie's house!! It is my first time to rent the house in airbnb, and it is very lucky to meet Anne-marie. She is very nice and warm-hearted since we talked. She would like to prepare meal for us for free when she knew we need sleep because of the jet lag. She also invite us to taste what they plant in the garden. And the house is as the same as the picture described. We lived on the first floor, and they lived in the basement. They have two children which are very cute. They played well with my son, especially the younger girl. And the girl proactively to give tomato,raspberry and her snacks to my son. The child also had a good and rememberable experience to live there. All in all, I really enjoy to live in Anne-Marie's house.
Anne-Marie User Profile
Response from Anne-Marie:
Thank you so much Amanda! We truly appreciated your presence in our home as well. You are a beautiful family. I hope you enjoyed your time in Canada!
September 2015

Victor User Profile
September 2015
We fell like in home, we can move and use everything is there and permitted. Like the TV, or to the laundry, or in the kitchen. It is very nice when you field like you don’t have restriction of course inside the rules established and published. Also we always have good advice about place to visit or areas to go. Anne-Mary and Benoit are very nice persons, we definitely came back to their place and recommended.

Victor User Profile
September 2015
Bonjours : Anne Marie and Benoit we have been express our satisfaction with your services and kind, friendly and adorable adorable family. We share time together and we all satisfaction with you. I admired your organization and your way to share your home like we’re be in home….. The place is as they describe, good distribution of space, beds very comfortable, 7 minutes to train. Quieted and safety area. Your orientation where very good and precise. Suggestions. *A small lamp near the principal bed. All my sincerely appreciate every details you did for us. Hugs to Clementine, Ellie, Ben and you. Sincerely Zory and Victor Gabriel and Diego.

Mathilde User Profile
August 2017
Notre seconde expérience chez Anne Marie et Benoît a été semblable à celle de l'année passée : simplement super! Nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison ! Nous avons aussi été très contents de pouvoir les rencontrer en personne! Leur disponibilité pour répondre à nos questions avant et pendant notre séjour a été très appréciable. Merci à Anne Marie&Benoît!

Lili User Profile
August 2016
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour chez Anne-Marie et Benoît pour plusieurs raisons : l'emplacement est bien situé, proche des commerces et des parcs (avec place de jeux). L'accès aux transports publics est idéal puisqu'il y un arrêt juste devant l'habitation et le métro est à 2 pas. L'habitation est idéale pour une famille avec des enfants : les nôtres ont bien profité de la salle de jeux et du petit jardin. La petite terrasse est bien agréable : on y mange bien à 4 ou pour déguster une bonne bière du coin (le lieu est aussi proche de la terrasse St Ambroise où il y a la brasserie du même nom). Le jardin est agrémenté d'une jolie manière avec des framboises, des tomates, du chou et des plantes aromatiques. La disponibilité d'Anne-Marie pour répondre aux diverses questions a été bien appréciée. De même le fascicule fourni à notre arrivée comportant plusieurs informations importantes (relatives à la maison, aux médecins et cliniques proches, lieux de commerces, lieux à visiter, personnes du voisinage à contacter en cas de besoin) a été très utile. Le quartier côté jardin est calme, le côté rue Jolicoeur est en revanche par moments un peu plus bruyant (passage fréquenté - le salon et la chambre parentale donnent sur cette rue; celle des enfants donne du côté jardin est plus calme). En cas de forte chaleur, il y a la possibilité de profiter d'un endroit plus frais au sous sol (endroit aménagé avec deux grands lits). Durant notre séjour, nous avons dormi principalement dans la chambre parentale à l'étage car en aérant bien le soir cela est tout à fait supportable. Quant au ´bruit' de la rue on s'y accommode au bout de 2 semaines! Le voisin Pascal est très sympathique (il s'occupe de l'entretien du jardin extérieur) et il nous a fait goûter à des produits de son potager, un délice. Nous retournons certainement chez Anne-Marie et Benoit lors d'un prochain séjour tant cela a été agréable ! Lydia.
Anne-Marie User Profile
Response from Anne-Marie:
Merci Lydia pour votre gentil message! Et merci, surtout, d'avoir laissé la maison si impeccable! Un vrai charme!
August 2016

Montreal, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Anne-Marie User Profile

We are a family of 5 (2 adults, a 9 year old, a 5 year old and a baby) located in the southwest of Montréal in a family friendly neighbourhood. I'm a research coordinator and a Ph.D. student while my husband is a video colorist. We are curious and love to learn and meet new people.

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings