My cozy covered back porch is both a dining room and place to relax during the warmer months.
Cozy room in Upper Beaches home
Hosted by Kirsten
Kirsten is the host.Kirsten is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hi! My name is Kirsten and I've been welcoming International students and travellers since 1995. A Window display artist and yoga teacher, I love meeting other creative, like minded people.
My home is a cozy oasis just east of downtown Toronto and a 5 minute walk to the Main Street subway and GO train station. There's a 24 hour supermarket around the corner as well. The room has a single bed, desk, wardrobe and shelf unit.

The space

In summer you can relax outdoors on the covered back porch, have a meal, read a book, or simply enjoy the garden.

Guest access

In addition to your private room, you have access to the shared upstairs bathroom and the kitchen for some light cooking. The back porch and garden are available in the summer for quiet relaxation. You may use the laundry facilities as well. I teach 3, 90 minute yoga classes a week - Tuesday mornings and Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. There is no access to the kitchen at those times, so you would need to plan your meals accordingly.

Interaction with guests

I can help orient you around Toronto, recommend places to visit, and will try to answer any questions you have about our city.

Other things to note

I teach yoga classes from home on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 7 to 8:30pm, also one class Tuesday mornings, 10 to 11:30am. During that time you will not be able to access the kitchen. If there's space you may join the class free of charge.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

No smoking or pets. The bathroom and kitchen are both shared spaces, so please consider the next person using it. I have a more detailed list of household awarenesses that I will leave in your room.


Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noa User Profile
October 2017
The house is great. Very clean and organize, make you feel very comfortable just like at home. Also located very good, few minutes from line 2 on subway and in a very safe and lovely neighborhood where you can find everything you need. Kirsten is lovely, calm and good person to talk to. Very consider for her guest, something you don't find in every Airbnb. I only stayed for short period but what i gained was much more. Kirsten- I will definitely see you in the future, hoping soon :)

Christin User Profile
October 2017
Kirsten received me with open arms, an open heart and an open mind. I enjoyed staying with her so much. I arrived late at night and she even offered me some homecooked food. She is truly an amazing host. And besides, the bed is so comfortable!

Ella User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable and cosy room. Magical garden. Close to Subway and GO. Kirsten gave as much information and direction as I needed. I enjoyed my stay immensely.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Kirsten is a 5 stars host. Her house is really peaceful. Convenient location close to public transports. Thanks for all :) We keep in touch !

Hikaru User Profile
September 2017
Very hospitable, very kind and accommodating and friendly to the guest. Very good communication and replies quickly. Room is accurate to what is suggested. Definitely recommend to other guests

Merit User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Kirsten's place was great! Everything was accurate. Her home was a warm place.

Chisa User Profile
August 2017
She is really kind and my stay in her house was wonderful :) Must to stay!!

Toronto, CanadaJoined in April 2013
Kirsten User ProfileKirsten is a superhost.
I'm a yoga teacher as well as a self employed window display artist. My favourite pastimes are spending time outdoors, gardening, cycling, dancing, playing piano and djembe and listening to live music. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle which entails eating mostly organic (often from my…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings