Bathroom, featuring deep bath and walk in showerKids room with king single bed and trundler
Stunning Sea Views - 5 mins to CBD - 5 Bedrooms
Stunning Sea Views - 5 mins to CBD - 5 Bedrooms
9 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
9 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our family house. We are a Trans-Tasman couple who need to go back and fourth from NZ to Australia often. We can arrange our business around you.

Our house was renovated to a high spec standard this year. Offering amazing views with bi-folds that open on to a warp around deck, the house is also in a unique position of being just a 5 minute drive to the CBD or a ten minute walk (depending on what part of the city).

The space

Welcome to our home. This has been extensively renovated and is mostly complete. There is one bedroom/ensuite that has not been touched as yet. Our property features a new modern kitchen and a brand new family bathroom with walk in shower.
There are three renovated bedrooms downstairs. Currently the master bedroom has 1 x queen, the boys bedroom has 1 x king single and trundler bed, the babies room has a beautiful oval Stokke crib. The upstairs bedroom has a double bed. This in theory sleeps 7 but with a little notice we are able to rent extra beds so that the configuration sleeps 8 very comfortably. We also have a caravan that can be plugged in to the house. This may or may not be available upon request. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom have not been renovated yet although it does have a modern double glazed ranch slider and own private deck. There is also a modern log burner and additional toilet.

Guest access

When renting the whole house guests will have access to 90% of the
house. As we work from home our office will be locked as well as our garage. But don't worry, there is a carport and off street parking for 5 - 6.

Interaction with guests

As you are renting our whole house, we probably wont be around to help you BUT my mother lives next door and is available. We also have a flourishing vege garden with: orange tree, mandarin tree, lemon tree, raspberry patch, beans, peas, asparagus patch, potato patch, silver beet, broad beans, lettuce, lemon grass, lime tree, passionfruit vine and beetroot. We are happy for you to help yourself, but we ask you only take your fair share and leave enough for the next people. Vege garden is seasonal and we can not guarantee that everything is available when you stay.

Other things to note

Can probably arrange a cleaner to come in once a week for $20 an hour. We also have fresh local milk delivered in glass bottles. This service is $2.75 a bottle should you wish to use it There is a coffee shop with amazing coffee 2 minutes down the road and fabulous pies in the other direction.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

This is a family home and we have put our heart and soul in to its renovation. It is well set up for families and has an enclosed yard for pets. Our caretaker lives next door and comes in to water the garden once a week. There is an office attached to the side of the house with a separate entrance that may occasionally have to be accessed.


Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
JanNic User Profile
April 2017
The house is in a great location and has a lovely view. It is light, sunny and spacious.

Steve User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Laura User Profile
February 2017
This is a great home to stay in, especially if you have kids. Great location, an ever changing view of the harbour and a really lovely space to have a holiday.

Charlotte User Profile
February 2017
Rebekah has a spacious and nicely renovated home close to the centre of Nelson.

Emily User Profile
November 2015
The host canceled this reservation 42 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in September 2014
Rebekah User Profile
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings