Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This room is quiet and cosy and has beautiful fittings. The bed can be doubled to a 150 cm, or stay as a single. It is a brand new Conran bed. The room has a whole wall of desk, so it is a great space to write and read and the bathroom alongside.

The space

Just across the road from beautiful Battersea Park with amazing amenities. BAttersea Yoga is right across the road as well and Kings road an easy jaunt over the bridge, Albert Bridge, London's prettiest.

Guest access

They will have their room, share the kitchen and dining area, have a small fridge and use of all kitchen utensils.
The bathroom is shared with garden view room and garden study room.
Not all
Rooms have their own TV, just my double garden view room. Wifi is throughout the house as is Sonos sound system.

Interaction with guests

I will introduce them to the dogs and house and make sure they are comfortable. I'm easy going and happy to impart any information requested about London and my surrounds.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 118
Weekend Price: 118 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Shoes off please. Let's keep it clean
Tidy and clean up after yourselves in kitchen and bathroom.
Noise respect.
Kitchen and dining area to share, but not the drawing room


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liv User Profile
July 2017
What an inxreidble place to stay. It was one of the best airbnbs I have stayed it. Clean, tidy, quiet and very homely. Monica is an incredible host. Thanks for a fantastic stay

Leanne User Profile
July 2017
Only stayed for one night. Monica was lovely and welcoming and her house is beautiful. Perfect location right near Battersea Park. Highly recommend
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Leanne was a perfect young lady and very beautiful as well. I would gladly recommend her to anyone as a guest and gladly have her back to stay with me.
July 2017

Yu User Profile
May 2017
it was so great to stay there. I would definitely wanna come again.Lovely house.Appreciate a lot to the lady eho clean the house. She helped me carried my suitcase to tube station.Thanks a lot.Really!
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
I'm so glad it went well! I am happy to make people welcome. All best, Monica
May 2017

Bettina User Profile
May 2017
Monica is a very lovely and welcoming host. I booked the room short time before my arrival and she answered immediately at nighttime. I was searching a place close to Batterseayoga and her house is located next door, so I could go to the yoga class every day. The room and the whole house is clean and quiet. Beautiful small garden. Many bus stops around. Connection between Clapham Junction and Gatwick Airport. With the Citymapper App easy to find. I will come again.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
You were a delight to host. Thank you!
May 2017

Bilyana User Profile
November 2016
Monica's home is beautiful, warm and full of timeless elegance. Monica herself was a charming host and easy to communicate with. Loved my room!

Robert User Profile
July 2016
Monica was really helpful with check in and made it very easy in terms of arrival time. The room has a single bed and overlooks a great garden right next to Battersea Park. En suite shower is excellent and the bed is really comfy! Overall an excellent and easy stay.

Patricio User Profile
June 2016
Everything was perfect. Very comfortable place. Absolutely i would comeback there.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Monica User Profile

I am a mother of two, 20 and 17 yr. olds and an artist. I paint as much as I can and I have two little border terrier dogs who keep me busy whilst my children are away.
I have lived in London for 30 years though come from America.
I am a sociable and interested in people from all walks of life.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings