Fully self contained 2 bdm  unit on ground level. We use our back garden area so guests have privacy. Filtered Lake views, private garden / BBQ area.  Queen bed, large mirrored built in robe, morning sunshine.
Helen's Long Point Unit Merimbula, near beach&cbd
Helen's Long Point Unit Merimbula, near beach&cbd
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fabulous Long Point, surrounded by beaches and bushland. Fully self contained, level downstairs 2 bedroom private downstairs unit (comfy queen and double bed). No extra cleaning fee. Private garden and BBQ area, off street parking at your doorstep. 7 minute walk to beautiful Bar Beach and 20min walk to town. Filtered views across lake to town. We have an enclosed vegetable garden, herbs and produce to share when productive. Tea, coffee condiments, cereal - detergents -linen/towels provided.

The space

This private, clean and comfortable 2 bedroom unit is set up for one or two couples or a family of 3. It is across the road from bushland, bush track and Merimbula Lake but you would not say we have lake frontage. Filtered views, none the less beautiful. The unit is within walking distance (>1km ) to Bar Beach, CBD and Spencer Park and 2 other beautiful beaches. It has 2 good sized bedrooms a queen bed in the main and double bed in the second bedroom. Kitchen has full sized stove, fridge and microwave. The bathroom has a shower, toilet, laundry tub and washing machine. Private clothes line, garden /bushland setting with outdoor seating and BBQ plus one off street parking space outside unit. Abundant birdlife all around yet still close enough to Merimbula cafes and shops.

The unit has been newly carpeted, has with flat screen TV, DVD, CD with complimentary DVDs available. Comfortable new leather lounges.

Movies, books, magazines, available free.
Simple breakfast if needed.

Friendly hosts who will do their best to make your visit an enjoyable one. Tea, coffee, milk, provided for arrival and short stays. For your convenience we have provided liquid soap, detergent, tissues, loo paper. Linen and towels are free Need something? Just ask, we are upstairs ! Wireless internet, phone calls made also if needed on request.

Lovely garden with grapevine , herbs and flowers to make you feel relaxed and to attract birdlife. BBQ and outdoor table and chairs.

Off street parking space outside unit.

Close to 4 beautiful beaches, lake and park all approx 10mins walk. Town is a 20 mins leisurely walk along the road side (there is no footpath for some of the way). Also there is one medium but short hill on the way to town.

Unit overlooks bushland and lake.

Possible pick up from bus stop or airport.

Guest access

Fully equipped, self contained unit. Simple breakfast ingredients for short stays. Off street parking at the doorstep. Late checkout often possible if requested. On ground level, has 2 steps at entry with handrail.

Interaction with guests

We do like to meet our guests and we are happy to help with any local information (brochures or spoken). We are able to give guests as much privacy as they choose, we live upstairs but have our own back yard and access.

Other things to note

No smoking inside the unit but an ashtray is provided at table and chairs pleasant garden setting with shelter overhead.
Sorry not suitable for pets.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Guests are expected to leave the unit tidy with dishes washed and put away. It would be appreciated if used linen was placed in the laundry tub. All other cleaning will be done by us. Linen, tea towels, detergents are supplied . We live in a quiet location with good neighbours so we expect visitors to keep noise level low. NO Smoking inside. Tea and coffee, simple breakfast items are supplied.


Cancellations

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lois User Profile
July 2016
Helen was very welcoming and informative about local walks. We enjoyed the quiet location and outlook through trees across the bay to Merimbula. The apartment was well equipped, comfortable and we enjoyed our stay for the night.
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Dear Lois, I know how frustrating it is when the wifi is not working well and I am truely sorry that we forgot to move the router from our back office to the front window above the unit. I can assure all guests that we don't mind being told immediately if there is a problem as most things are easily solved and then everyone is happy - as we like it to be...... always! I had written in our info that the signal is stronger outside as some of our summer guests liked sitting undercover outside. However, that was a choice not a necessity. I will go back to the system where I give the password personally when requested as that prompted me to ensure that guests received a good signal. I am glad that you were able to make the most of your stay despite the wet weather. Kind regards, Helen
July 2016

Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Thank you both for a wonderfully relaxing visit to Merimbula. Your place was ideal. It was quiet at night with beautiful bird song in the morning. Perfectly located for a leisurely walk into Merimbula with its coffee places and bookshops. We very much appreciated the information on the excellent beaches and tidal lakes – all within a very short drive or easy walk. Everything we needed to feel comfortable and relaxed was provided. Helen left fresh milk in the fridge and breakfast cereal and fruit. We would definitely recommend ‘Helen’s Place’ to anyone we know who is visiting Merimbula.
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Good to know you enjoyed your stay in Merimbula. Thank you for writing such a detailed review.
September 2017

Rhonda User Profile
April 2017
Helen has thought of everything you could possibly need to make a home away from home. We had a wonderful relaxed holiday and look forward to returning.

Irene User Profile
March 2017
So happy we found you in beautiful Merimbula! It is a picturesque place and your unit is very comfortable with everything we needed as a base to see as much as we could in the time we had. Most of all thanks for your help with getting the most out of our stay - very grateful for your kindness and generosity and map!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Meeting lovely people like yourselves makes airbnb hosting a pleasure!
March 2017

Lynne User Profile
March 2017
Helens place is perfect. Helen is a great host and gave us lots of information for places to go in the area. We stayed for a week and felt that we had become part of the local community for a while. We visited the local golf club and saw many of the local kangaroos. We could walk to town and good restaurants and walk to local beach. I would recommend Helens place. It was a great week!

John User Profile
March 2017
The place was neat and tidy, and it felt like a home. Very close to beach and town for meal. I definitely recommend Helen's place to the others.

Soucila User Profile
March 2017
Awesome place. Very comfortable and quiet. All amenities provided and a very welcoming hostess. Highly recommended.

Merimbula, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Helen User Profile
I (Helen) am a retired primary school teacher, 60 yrs old from Far South Coast of NSW. Since retiring life has been a balancing act between caring for elderly parents, trips overseas and within Australia, renovations, gardening and making the most of this absolutely wonderful loc…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings