Beach house/casa em frente ao mar
Hosted by Martin
Martin is the host.
12 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
7 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
7 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

5 Suites, 7 bathrooms, up to / até 12 people / pessoas

You can rent this house in a safe neighbourhood in Buzios, Brazil, the St. Tropez of Latin America. Located 2 hrs north of Rio de Janeiro. The villa, built in 2009, is an architectural jewel, very modern, with 5 Suites, 15m Pool, TV, wifi , modern open kitchen, BBQ area, sauna and 2 housekeepers. Perfect for a romantic weekend, vacation trip with up to 12 friends, New Year Parties or family gatherings.

This property is especially suited for the high standards of international clients.

Casa novissima com vista cinematografica para o mar Atlantico e a praia de
Ferradura.
Living com mais de 100m2 e cozinha moderna estilo americana, vista total
de ambos para o mar e acesso a grande deck, piscina e area de churrasco, lavabo e sauna.
A casa é moderna e inspirada no estilo escandinavio, inteira em piso de
madeira e acabamentos de alta qualidade.
Local tranquillo e seguro com caseiros.
3 vagas na propriedade.
355m2 de alto conforto em vizinhanca exclusiva


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Rate includes all taxes

Electricity, water & gas is not included (you will have to pay only the actual consumption).R$25/ m3 water, R$0.678/ KWH electricity. These are the actual rates the utility companies charge without markups (as of 1st of Nov 2012)

luz, agua e fossa é de parte: Agua- min uma pipa para o fim de semana, ampla: R$ 0,678/ KHW e


Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karina User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marcello User Profile
March 2016
We had a great time in Buzios. The house location and its features are amazing. Martin was available via email whenever we needed anything and the house caretaker was around without being a nuisance to us.
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
You are always welcome to come back to this piece of paradise!
March 2016

Laura User Profile
March 2016
Incredible views, absolutely stunning decor and airy, high-ceilinged spaces. Location was very convenient to Praia Ferradura and a bit of a drive to the center of town. Martin was very communicative and helpful throughout our stay, though we did have some issues with Wi-Fi on foreign iPhones.

Mercedes User Profile
January 2016
The house was even better than the photographs, very comfortable, all the bedrooms were big and with a beautiful sight. The location was perfect because you are near the beach and also near the centre. Martin the host help us find the best restaurants and beaches in addition to answer all our questions when necessary, he was very communicative.

Dennis User Profile
January 2016
Great house in a awesome area and a superb host. Negatibes were poor lighting outside and extra fees for utilities.

Brisa User Profile
January 2016
My family and I had the worst experience possible. First, it is important to say that the house has an opened septic tank inside the laundry that smells like toilet. The bed wear we were supposed to use was washed and dried at this disgusting place. Besides that, the person in charge of the house lives in a small studio in the basement and his kitchen door and windows are inside the laundry. It is not an human treatment. According to the Brazilian Law, septic tanks must be built at least 1,5 meters far from any construction. I had to file a complain in the City Hall of Buzios about it. We had to pay for the housekeeper service although it was included in the package. I had to say to the host that I would file a law suit against him in order to have water supply and the septic tank cleaned. The swimming pool was not full enough and it is border was full of mosses. The internet did not work at all. All rooms had huge bugs. The bed wear was dirty and one of them had blood marks on it. There were neither hand towels nor swimming poll towels. The water of tube was brown and smelled terrible, we could not use it. The relationship between the host and his employees is not good. The host blames his employees for everything and vice-versa. We have tried to solve all issues during our stay and it was very frustrating and time consuming. I personally spent two days cleaning the house, and I had to buy all cleaning products and even floor cloth. We paid R$ 35 thousands reais to stay for 5 days in a property that does not have minimum sanitary conditions. We have contacted Airbnb and the company only gave us 15% discount in the first night, which is completely disrespectful, considering everything we went through and mainly the fact that the property is not constructed according to the Brazilian Sanitary Law.

Christian User Profile
December 2015
Fantastic home even better than the photos! Martin the host was extremely helpful I really recommend this home if you want a perfect place in buzio

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bergen, NorwayJoined in November 2012
Martin User Profile
I am a consultant and live in Bergen, Norway. I built the house in Buzios as a getaway from the big cities to find peace and mind in this beautiful part of the world.
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings