LivingroomWorking area
Great Location Room 4 in Roma Norte
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy one of the 5 amazing rooms this place has to offer you. The property has 1000mts2 of land; in it, you will also find a restaurant-bar, hot yoga center, spa, barber shop, coffee shop, bookstore and concept store, all within the same place.

The space

Beautiful period house in the heart of the Roma Neighborhood. The house is newly remodeled and adapted to a complex that includes restaurant / bar, hot yoga center, Spa / barber shop, coffee shop, bookstore and stationery design shop.
1000 square meters of space designed for comfort and relaxation.
The house has 5 amazing rooms, each with queen size bed, private bathroom, closet, tea table, sofa, cable TV and wifi.
All rooms share a private terrace with jacuzzi and sundeck.

Guest access

All guests will receive all necessary amenities for their stay, including towels, shampoo, soap, bottled water, etc. CLEANING FEES ARE INCLUDED.
We also have special prices for guests in the hot yoga, spa, barber shop, coffee shop, library, restaurant and bar.

Interaction with guests

All guests are personally greeted by the host, who will be around to solve their concernings and will provide the information necessary to make their staying memorable. The many different options of leisure this place offers make it a perfect environment for relaxing and making friends.

Other things to note

The restaurant within the complex is one of the best chefs in Mexico City. That´s why, the place can get crowded at some points of the day; nevertheless, the rooms are quiet enough if you need privacy, or you can either go enjoy the spa or the yoga center if you look for relaxation.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

In order to make your stay and others´ incredibly comfortable, we ask you to follow these simple rules:
a) Please provide your estimated time of arrival and be on time for your reservation. Keep in mind that check-in is after 3 pm. If you have an earlier arrival, please contact the manager to check availability.
b) Respect schedules for the use of the terrace and the jacuzzi, as well as other areas in the property. If you are planning on using the jacuzzi, please notify the manager before 3 pm.
c) Loud noise in the rooms is forbidden.
d) Rooms that are next to the restaurant are louder at nights. Most people will not have a problem with that, but if you are a very light sleeper, please contact the manager before booking to check availability in the less noisy rooms or to solve any doubts you may have.
e) The cleaning fees are included in the cost of you reservation. Your room will be cleaned every day, unless you notify the manager otherwise. Rooms will be cleaned only until 3 pm.
f) Pets are not allowed.
g) Smoking is prohibited in the rooms and in ALL areas of the house.
h) Food is allowed in the rooms but we ask you to be careful. If you have leftovers, please put them in the fridge or either throw them away.
i) Access is forbidden to people unconnected to the reservation. If you are planning on having guests, please notify the manager and be sure that they leave their ID with the security guard at the main entrance; they will be able to collect it when they leave the building.
j) The place is not suitable for elderly or disabled people.
k) Please do not move furniture around the room.
l) The magazines, books, style maps, or any other item in your room are for exclusive use within Huset facilities, and cannot be taken out of the property. In case any item of your room gets lost, you will be charged an extra fee. The cost for lost keys is 15 USD.
m) The price of your reservation does not include food, beverages, classes in the yoga center, spa sessions, or any other services offered in the property. Ask the manager for special prices.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Check In
Mary User Profile
September 2017
This was our second time staying here and we loved it just as much as we did the first time. Highly recommended!

Paulina User Profile
May 2017
The place is amazing, i had a great experience again : )

Paulina User Profile
April 2017
The place is amazing, the location is ideal and the decoration is just perfect, the host was really nice, totally loved the place : )

Nick User Profile
March 2017
We had a good time, but this place is not for everyone. As others have noted, the room overlooks the restaurant Huset and is very noisy at night. But it's also very noisy in the morning starting around 9am as the staff gets ready for the day. The TV never worked for us, but it wasn't a big deal. Check-in was also hectic: the host asked for our emails beforehand, then never followed up. The good stuff: the room is in a great neighborhood, the manager Aline was incredibly helpful, and daily cleaning means clean sheets and towels.

Laura User Profile
January 2017
Walter and Alina were very welcoming, even allowing us to check in early, and even when our room was double-booked accidentally (an Airbnb glitch) they made sure we had an alternative place to stay and gave us a generous discount for our inconvenience. The room was perfectly formed with a cool vibe, if a little noisy as it directly overlooked the restaurant, but we were expecting this. Well positioned in the heart of La Roma to explore the cosmopolitan area.

Adriana User Profile
December 2016
Keep looking, don't waste your time and money. There are better properties around this one that are better and cheaper. We chose this property because it was listed as a "Holtel boutique" and because of the jacuzzi, $90 USD more, compared to some other properties close by, we gave it a shot, and we were VERY disappointed. It's not even close to be a hotel boutique. This property looks nice in the pics, but it is a cheaply renovated loft. Uncomfortable, from the amenities in the bathroom, to the chairs in the sitting area and the stairs that take you to the bed. They tried to be original with the stairs, but they are a bit dangerous, even for a young couple like us who love hiking in the Rocky Mountains. The host, Walter, will not answer right away, in case you REALLY need to contact him (like in our case). It will take him about 7 hours to reach you. The jacuzzi, don't bother, it's a hole with pure cement. And I wish I could upload my pictures to show you everything that they don't show you in the listing. I asked for a partial refund and the host "politely" told me to go F myself and to read the small letter policy. By the way. The restaurant is not part of the rooms, and if you want to sit there you have to have a reservation for it. It says that they will offer you a"host discount" but we didn't get any discount.
Walter User Profile
Response from Walter:
Adriana, I am sorry but we don´t have more than 100 positive reviews because our property is "a waste of time and money". We are listed as a Hotel Boutique because it is the description that suits us better due to our distribution. We have 5 loft suits that are connected to a hallway and it is stated on the room details. You cannot say that it is not a hotel because we don´t have a front desk. This is Airbnb, not a famous hotel franchise. I don´t know how you ended up paying 90 usd more than other properties since we charge 99 usd per night and you only stayed for one night. There are no small letters on the policy. If you read the house rules that are clearly shown on Airbnb, they say that the jacuzzi needs to be requested with anticipation. Lastly, the pictures perfectly portray the rooms distribution,the stairs, the lobby and you can even see that the jacuzzi is made of cement. I am sorry you were such a diffficult guest. All best.
December 2016

Jj User Profile
November 2016
Space is great. Neighborhood is fantastic - plenty of really good restaurants, cafes and bakeries. If you are there on a Sunday night know that many of the restaurants are closed. Overall we loved it.

This host has 124 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mexico City, MexicoJoined in March 2013
Walter User Profile

Mexico City, Design, Music, Food

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings