the gardenlivingrom
Domus Romana central flat & garden
Hosted by Lorenzo
Lorenzo is the host.Lorenzo is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful Completely renovated silencious flat in the center of Rome, Roman Style with Garden, complete kitchen, wifi, bikes and airconditioning. For maximum 4 guests, full optional. In 14 min walk to Colosseo.
You're on the Metro (line B) Piramide

The space

Roman Architecture and history will surround you in "domus romana"...mystery and charm will whisper in your hears the stories of the empire's capital which we all come from.

Guest access

in the flat you'll have bedrooms, a complete kitchen, a bathroom with shower (in perfect roman style....with true rocks), the livingroom has tv, wifi and a comfortable sofa (that can be a double bad too). you have a garden with fountain (the empluvium). In the neighborhood you have the Terme di Caracalla(with free equipment for gymnastics to train).

Interaction with guests

you'll choose what kind of interaction we can have...i can give you some tips at the arrival and leave you in "freedom" (the best way to discover the chaotic Roma is to go random ... feeling your sixt sense). I love walks and admire the roman beauty, you can follow me during your stay...however you'll choose how and when you want !

Other things to note

you have free parking places on the street. are excluded any extras such as: daily cleaning, laundry service-linen change(sheets and towels) or food services, breakfast, ironing etc.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Gym
Lift
Washer
Internet

Prices
Extra people $48 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Security Deposit $173 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

respect it as yours.
we can't give extra services (like breakfast, towel/sheets change etc)
Smoke is permitted only in the garden.
turn off the lights when not needed.
Air Conitioning and whashing machine needs extra fees.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 6 nights.

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angel User Profile
September 2017
Lorenzo and his family are great hosts. The apartment is exactly as described with a few added features for convenience and comfort. The neighbor is a quiet place to relax and convenient for venturing out into Rome. Lorenzo is close by and will be as involved or inconspicuous as you want him to be. I 100% recommend this property for your Roman holiday. Angel

Geoff User Profile
August 2017
Everything about Lorenzo,s place is what has been reviewed. The flat is beautifully decorated, every amenity is in the kitchen, plenty of room to move, lovely courtyard to relax in, 10 minutes to the station and 20 minutes to the coliseum......only 10 minutes more into town. Lorenzo and his family are so friendly and always ready with advice and information ....you won,t do better

Chris User Profile
July 2017
This was our first family trip to Rome and it was a pleasure to stay here. This place is beautifully cozy with terrific touches of modern and ancient Rome. It was only a few minutes walk to the Metro, Train, and Bus stations (mostly all together) as well as the Pyramid of Caius Cestius and The Non-Catholic Cemetery of Rome. The garden area was a perfect place to wake up in the morning and enjoy a cafe. Lorenzo and his friend, Daria, were terrific hosts that offered personalized touches that I had not seen in an AirBnB.

Elin User Profile
July 2017
Lorenzo and his family is the perfect hostes! They were very helpful with all our recquests! The appartment is very cosy and beautiful decorated. And the garden a nice place to relax inn. The area is safe and quiet. The location for tourism is perfect. Close to train and metro and a walking distance to many cultural sites and buildings. We highly recommend a stay with Lorenzo and his family!!!

Gabriela User Profile
June 2017
Great location, very clean and well equipped (kitchen tools, fridge, freezer, microwave, stable wifi, TV). Carefully maintained with art objects, books and more. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Apartment is situated in a quiet and very secure neighborhood, near to the station from where you can catch the Leonardo Express to the airport. There is a small patio suitable to have a cup of wine and to dry laundry.

Marie User Profile
June 2017
Great city, great apartment, great host and family. What more can I say? Twenty minutes north(ish) and you're at the colosseum, what better place to start your Rome adventure( bring sensible shoes) . Five minutes in the other direction and you have Ostiense station and the Piramide metro station and if you walk past the Piramide you will find some local bars and restaurants with something for every palate. Lorenzo was the greatest host, very friendly and very amenable and he has an adorable and friendly family . There is everything you could possibly need in the attractive well designed apartment. The bathroom is lovely with a great shower and a very Roman feel ( I was a little disappointed with the swimming pool Lorenzo ( ha ha ) ! We will be coming back to Rome in the future and will be back to see Lorenzo and his family because of the great time we had. Lorenzo Il Magnifico!

Lise User Profile
May 2017
Lorenzo is a wonderful host, he give us a lot of information for our stay. The flat was as described and beautiful. The location is perfect near the transportation or walking distance for main sites. Thank you very mush Lorenzo, we will be recommended your flat to all our friends.

Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Lorenzo User ProfileLorenzo is a superhost.

i'm 40 yo, sportive, open minded and i love to travel, music, cook, read and eat, the water is my element and the sea is my world, my mission is to help children to grow up happy, strong and free...just to leave the world a little bit better than the one i've found...the most important thing that feeds me is meeteng people and the cultural differences...i'm married (with Emma a University professor) and i've two daughters, Carolina, (11) and Sophie (8 months).
The best i can offer is an italian dinner...carbonara, amatriciana and neapolitan pizza are my highlights...

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings