Skip to content
Ensuite bathroomLiving room
Ensuite, king bed in lovely flat.
Ensuite, king bed in lovely flat.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large modern apartment full of natural light. Your bedroom has a king bed and ensuite bathroom. There is a big kitchen/living area.

5 minutes walk from Broadway Market, London Fields & 7 from Victoria Park Village. Great transport links to all over London. 30 minutes into Central London.

The space

The open plan kitchen, dining and living room has huge windows on both sides and is large enough that someone cooking in the kitchen won't bother someone watching TV.

The kitchen has all the usual stuff like an oven, a four ring gas hob, microwave and an integrated dishwasher and fridge freezer. There is also a hand blender for your use as well as various pans and bakeware as well as a Nutribullet. There is a breakfast bar with three barstools which is also useful as an additional surface for preparing food.

The living room section has a large L shaped three seater sofa and a low rocking chair. It's also got a 47inch TV with a DVD player and XBox 360 (there are also DVDs and games for these). There is also a black and white printer you can use.

The room is at the back of the building so very quiet and airy but the whole apartment is because out the front is a no thru road so having the windows open means actual fresh air and no traffic noise and fumes.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole flat (aside from my room and other bedroom). The clothes rail and all the drawers will be empty in your room and bathroom and under the bed is mostly clear too.

Interaction with guests

I will probably be there for at least some of the time you are staying. I work from home sometimes but am also out a lot too but the apartment is plenty big enough for everyone to be in at the same time and it not be an issue! I'm also up for chatting and imparting some local knowledge about London too if that's what you're up for.

Other things to note

I require your Airbnb profile to have verified offline ID and at least two other verifications before you book. If you haven't go that yet don't worry, it's a really quick and straightforward process.

I have a dog, he's a miniature dachshund, he isn't allowed in the bedrooms, only the kitchen/living room and the hallway. He is very friendly and good with people and he hardly ever barks, he mainly will just want to cunddle if you watch TV. The apartment doesn't smell of dog though! And he is only small! If you want to scope him out he's on Instagram: @Sighund.

Smoking is not allowed anywhere in my apartment. If you wish to smoke you must go out into the street.l as it’s not allowed in the communal areas of the building.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Security Deposit $299 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules

No smoking in the apartment and no bringing people back. Also no kids.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Jules User Profile
March 2017
Staying with Tat has been my best airbnb experience to date. She's a wonderful host with a fun personality and a sharp wit. She makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. My room was so comfortable and Tat made sure I had every amenity possible. Also, her flat has loads of security features, so its as safe as could be. Her dog, Siggy, is about as sweet as you can get! He is gentle, well-behaved and has a heart-of-gold. And he's soooo quiet. The neighborhood has lot's of cool things going on--Broadway Market, London Fields, Victoria Park--all withing a few minutes walking distance. But her road is soooo quiet as it is closed off to street traffic. Again, best of both worlds. Oh, and transport is GREAT. Buses taking you directly to Waterloo and London Bridge, and London Fields overground a 5 minute walk away. If you want to experience London without the tourist-y clutter, Tat's is ideal!

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Tat User Profile

Hi there!

Hey there, I'm Tat, I'm lucky enough to own my gorgeous apartment in south Hackney (the best bit of London). I love terrible movies, good TV series, lifting heavy things, eating piles of meat, and my miniature dachshund Sighund Freud (punny dog names are the best dog names).

I hope you love my apartment as much as I do!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings