The guest room, 1.6x2m king size bed with a double duvet.Kitchen and the door leading to the guest room.
In the heart of East London
In the heart of East London
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy room in a light and airy 2 bedroom flat with a balcony. A king size bed is very comfortable for 2 people.
Within walking distance to the trendy areas of London Fields, Broadway Market, Dalston, Hackney Central, Haggerston Riviera, Columbia Road.
Beddings, storage, towels, shampoos are all provided.
We use eco friendly cleaning products as much as possible and try to make this place a sanctuary after a busy day. Hope it can also be a place for you to relax and explore London.

The space

This is a really cosy flat that will help you relax and enjoy East London as a local.

The room has a comfortable size for 2 guests with storage space and a table.

The building is a typical public housing project built in post-war Britain in the 1950s. It's very basic but very common for London. But I promise inside our flat is much nicer than the environment in the building.

Guest access

Make yourself comfortable and feel at home in the whole flat including the communal areas like the living room and the kitchen.

Interaction with guests

My boyfriend and I are working full time but we will be very happy to help you with any requests and share with you great recommendations about the city.

Other things to note

We can be flexible about check in time but ideally you can check in the evenings after work between 7-11pm as we are working during the week. We will try our best accommodate as much as possible.

A few things we do NOT have:
- Microwave
- TV
- Toothbrush for guests


Amenities
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 11PM
Check out by 2PM

Cancellations

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alejandro User Profile
October 2017
Hua is very very friendly. The room is perfect for two guest and Hua prepared a Lot of things to help us. It was clean. The town is very quite and have bus, tube and publics bikes near. I suggest you Select this room to stay in London for your holidays. Thanks a Lot Hua.

Jason User Profile
September 2017
Hua and George were great hosts! They were very communicative and helpful in many aspects - from navigating the public transportation system to finding fun things to do in their neighborhood. Their apartment was clean and very easy to live in, and their neighborhood was perfect - not right in the middle of everything, but with easy access to anything we wanted to do in London. Highly recommended!

Julien User Profile
August 2017
Hua and George are great hosts, friendly, kind and easy going. You'll feel at home, the decoration is great, the room is big and very comfortable. The neighborhood is very calm yet close to transport links and shops/restaurants. Would definitely stay there again!

Uriel + Randi User Profile
July 2017
Hua and George are the best hosts. They compiled a list of places for us to eat, drink, see and absorb throughout their neighborhood. Their apartment's really cool and located in a quiet but hip neighborhood filled with fun places to hang out at. Staying at their place was a nice introduction to visiting London for the first time.

Katrina User Profile
June 2017
Staying in Hua and George's apartment was an absolute dream. The apartment is beautiful and Hua and George couldn't be more kind, helpful and welcoming. They helped my sister and I find our way to and from the airport, made suggestions on things to do and gave us directions wherever we needed to go. I felt very at home in their apartment and wished we could have stayed longer. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you Hua and George!

Megumi User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Chiaki User Profile
May 2017
This flat is perfect for solo travelers and couples looking to stay in the East London area. It's centrally located (we were able to walk to a nearby bus and train stop with ease), the home itself on the inside is super chic and we felt right at home. The homeowners Hua and George were sweet and made us feel very welcomed.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Hua User Profile
London has been my home for over 10 years now. It's a great city with a huge variety of things to do. There are always new things and places to discover. Imagine how many exciting things are out there in the world :-) Airbnb has helped me explore many cities and meet many nice pe…
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hua’s place.
Hua
George helps host.
George

The neighbourhood

Similar listings