Lots of light.Clean, spacious room. Double bed, great mattress.
Lovely room, East London
Lovely room, East London
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, clean and tidy room in East London for one or two people. Great transport links to central London (Victoria line and Central Line both walking distance), loads of cool stuff nearby, living room, garden, quiet street.

The space

Downstairs flat in Victorian terrace. Big garden, lots of light, living room with record player, sofas and dining table. The room has a double bed, large wardrobe, big window.

Guest access

Double bedroom with access to living/dining room, kitchen, bathroom with bath and shower, garden.

Interaction with guests

I work close by and can help with any tips you want for enjoying London and the local area. I can recommend cycle routes, good local walks, great pubs and venues.

Other things to note

All electricity used in the house is from 100% renewable sources!


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I live in the house too so it's important that anyone staying keeps the space clean and tidy.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessie User Profile
November 2017
Jo is an incredibly welcoming, generous and accommodating host; he has great conversation and is very helpful regarding local transport and places to visit. The apartment itself is absolutely lovely - very clean and warm, with great amenities. Jo leaves cupboard and fridge space for you in the kitchen, and the bathroom has a great shower. Transport into central London is very accessible from the apartment and various supermarkets are located in close walking distance. Thanks for everything Jo, next time I'll buy you a pint!

Tate User Profile
October 2017
Awesome place to stay, good space and location and Jo was an excellent host

Johnny User Profile
September 2017
I have stayed at many Airbnb homes but this was the first time in a shared house. Jo made for a great host. I was staying here while transitioning a move to London and Jo provided great advice and answered any questions that I had. His home is very clean and well kept. The wifi worked great and he even gave me a shelf in the refrigerator. There is a super market close by and many restaurants to check out.

Don User Profile
September 2017
Jo's apartment is in a quiet area of London. It is about a 15/20 minute walk to the tube and about 20 minutes into London central. Jo was very organized with information. He allowed the use of his kitchen and his washing machine. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed my week stay at Jo's place and would recommend it to others. I would stay there on my return to London.

Raúl User Profile
August 2017
Jo has been a very good host during the two weeks I spent at his home. His instructions and notes about the house were very useful. I would repeat again in the future!

Niall User Profile
August 2017
Jo has a very well equipped and nicely designed apartment. He himself is very conscientious about guests' needs but is also a relaxed and approachable host. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Vicarage Road!

Brendan User Profile
July 2017
A clean and - as described - lovely room situated in a dynamic part of London. Jo's is within easy walking distance of Walthamstow and Leyton's travel connections and the radically regenerating neighbourhood of Hackney Wick. There are some of the best art culture and artisan food and drink outlets that London currently has to offer on your doorstep. I couldn't recommend the area enough and as a place to stay - Jo's is a quiet, immaculately kept and restful home.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Jo User Profile

I live and work in London. I like cycling, music, food, swimming etc. I love to travel and try and get away as much as possible. Recent highlights have been Guatemala, Paris, Wales and Cornwall. I've spent time living in Istanbul and Malta.

Languages: English, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings